We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience”

Sea Cow Snorkeling Trips
Ranked #1 of 64 Tours in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sea Cow Bonaire, the best guided snorkeltrip there is on Bonaire. An white and black Venezuelan Fruit vessel with wonderful hosts and a great service!
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 stop trip yesterday with the sea cow. Henk and Gea are wonderful hosts, extremly friendly and helpful. While Henk explained the beautiful underwater world around Klein Bonaire, Gea prepared nice little snacks that we had after each stop. I recommend this trip to everybody who wants to snorkel at Bonaire. Thanks for a great time!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Anuschka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    974
    29
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Snorkeling on the Seacow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Henk and Gia are amazing. We did 3 snorkeling trips on the Seacow in May 2013. They are wonderful hosts. Great snacks and the snorkeling was amazing. Hoping to take our 4th trip to Bonaire next May. Will go on the Seacow many times while there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank anutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fergus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Seacow = Seamazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We filled our waaaaaay too short week on Bonaire with as many guided tours that we could pack in. There were some that stood out above the rest and merited a review. Our time on The Seacow, with it's delightful hosts, Henk & Gia was one of those special experiences that created a memory for life. The snorkeling was better than we could ever have imagined and I am still trying to process the beauty of the reef life that Henk & Gia took us to and showed us around -it was mesmerizing and mind blowing. We had a great time and delicious lunch and felt like Henk & Gia were old friends we had known our whole life by the time it was finished and not people we had met only hours before. Some people are just gifted in making you feel at home and special and this couple are certainly to be counted in that elite group. The price was so reasonable we almost felt like we had taken advantage in a way. Check them out if you ever have the privilege to visit the awe-inspiring island of Bonaire.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliegfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best snorkelling experience in the Caribbean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Had 8 daytime and 1 night snorkelling trips over 3 week holiday with the Sea Cow, Henk & Gea.

Best snorkel trips, clearest water in the Caribbean. We're always fortunate to see turtles, many colourful fish, soft and hard corals. For day trips, fresh homemade wraps, breads, drinks were included, very tasty. For night snorkel, fresh homemade soup was included.

Night snorkelling is not to be missed, highly recommend it with the Sea Cow, truly awesome!
Henk, Gea & crew were always helpful, knowledgeable, safe, happy & enthusiastic for each person to have the best snorkel trip possible. They always succeeded.

Thx to Henk & Gea for making our snorkelling vacation in Bonaire special and fun. Cannot say enough about these wonderful people. Will definitely return to Bonaire, will definitely return to snorkelling with the Sea Cow.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Snorkellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VIP”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had a great VIP tour with the seacow yesterday, what a wonderfull experience.
Seen so many fish i couldnt even tell you all how much we saw.
Ive been on Bonaire for years but never snorkeled at such good places as the Seacow showed me.
Definatly would recommend this tour to anyone who loves the seaworld/sun/friendly people/something different!!
Big thanks to Henk & Gea who MADE our day

Hugs & kisses

Ranjiet & Irma

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Irma-Ranjiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Cow Snorkeling Trips also viewed

 

Been to Sea Cow Snorkeling Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing