We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the wonderful world underwater...”
Review of VIP Diving

VIP Diving
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Dive Butlers are here...at your service! Come and experience how different, relaxing and refreshing shore diving on Bonaire can be with 100% personal attention. VIP Diving offers personalized dive tours to the best reefs on Bonaire. We can take care of all your diving needs. From air and nitrox (even delivered daily to your place of stay if you want) to high quality rental gear to the best personalized guided dives and dive courses. We are your dive butlers on Bonaire! Let us show you diving on Bonaire like you've never seen it before!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 26, 2015

I took the discover diving class with Annalise and Jarett and they were wonderful. I would take any class they are teaching anywhere and any day. the lecture part was fun and informative. the practice in the pool was patient, entertaining, encouraging and confidence building. the dive was exceptional - they did the heavy lifting while i just enjoyed the sights.(the many varieties of creatures, the colors, such calmness you don't notice time passing). because of their awesome teaching and the beautiful world underwater i am definitely going for my PADI certification. i was impressed with both of them because of their vast knowledge of their craft, their enthusiasm and dedication to preserving and maintaining the ecosystem so that the people now and tomorrow can continue to enjoy the beautiful sights. thank you annalise and Jarrett and keep up the great work.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Cat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre H, Guest Relations Manager at VIP Diving, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Hi Cat!

What a wonderful review! Thank you for rewarding us with 5 stars!

We are more than pleased to read that you had an excellent time with Annelies and Jarret for your discover diving!

They remember you well and were more than happy to show you the beauties of the underwater world of Bonaire!

Having you considering to take your open water course, means for us only one thing: we succeed in making this experience incredible for you! Now all your next holidays will be determined by the diving possibilities! :)

We hope to dive with you again in a near future!

The VIP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive master"
in 92 reviews
"dive shop"
in 165 reviews
"guided dives"
in 50 reviews
"salt pier"
in 56 reviews
"top notch"
in 59 reviews
"lionfish hunting"
in 17 reviews
"night dive"
in 47 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 55 reviews
"the entire staff"
in 14 reviews
"lion fish"
in 45 reviews
"personal attention"
in 22 reviews
"great dive"
in 35 reviews
"rental equipment"
in 17 reviews
"open water"
in 24 reviews
"personal touch"
in 11 reviews
"dive spots"
in 16 reviews
"personalized service"
in 9 reviews
Filter

569 - 573 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2015

We have been visiting Bonaire for several years. We have used VIP Diving on several of our visits for guided diving. We have never been disappointed. This year VIP moved into a new location and all we could say was WOW! This is a very modern and professional dive shop. VIP now offers NITROX, so this year we purchased the unlimited NITROX package. They offer 62, 80 AND 100 CF tanks! Their tank fills will not disappoint you. There is a drive through and every time we pulled up, their staff was there to greet and help us with our tanks. Our son joined us on the last week. He had been interested in obtaining his Advanced Open Water Certfication. The VIP staff was eager to help and created a schedule for him to complete the training with very little impact on his vacation. We cannot say enough about their staff, always working for the customer. When planning your next dive trip to Bonaire, make VIP Diving part of the plan, you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank JazzCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre H, Guest Relations Manager at VIP Diving, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Hi JazzCookie,

Having returning guests is more than amazing and rewarding. Indeed this time you had the chance to get to know our new location with our drive throu. Being able to choose between two air packages: air or nitrox for the same price!

Having our guests happy at all time is so important to us and we seemed to succeed here for you!

Hopefully you and Anthony will return here at VIP Diving asap!

Thanks again for the 5 star review!

The VIP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

My dive buddy and I are passionate about diving but can only get away four times a year. To make the best of our trips, we do a lot of research and seek the best operators. Two of our trips in the last 12 months have been with VIP Diving in Bonaire.

We each have over 250 dives and have dived throughout the Caribbean. We agree VIP Diving is the best experience we have had.

Diving in Bonaire is fabulous in itself, but VIP Diving takes it to another level.

To start, VIP Diving works on the total experience. If you have not been to Bonaire, or even if you are returning, call them (or email) and talk about the trip. They can make it better. Bas helped find great accommodations on both our trips. We had some non-divers this trip and needed a house. The place Bas found for us far exceeded our expectations. The shop assisted in truck rental, saving time and money. They discussed restaurants and helped us with reservations, always spot-on.

We had 12 guided dives in four days. We sometimes have difficulty finding a dive shop to accommodate three dives a day. With VIP Diving, nothing is a problem. We dived three days with Stephen and one day with Pierre. I know they understand our appreciation, as we told them often, but we want to say it again here. Thank you both, so much.

They worked with us to give us the kinds of dive sites we wanted, and dived at the pace we desired. They respected our experience, but were professional in their responsibilities for our safety. As professionals, they discussed equipment (they let us try some different fins this trip) and technique, helping us improve our skills.

They are also attuned to the sea creatures and pointed out many things we would not have seen. Two seahorses this trip! Loads of scorpion fish, which I can never find on my own. Loved the eagle ray, the yellow eel, and more. I know you can't expect this every time, but 30 feet from the shore, finishing the last dive, we had turtles on both sides, waving goodbye. Almost too good to be true.

In our three-dive format, we drove around the island a lot. The guys were great tour guides, explaining Bonaire, and finding wonderful places for lunch between the 2nd and 3rd dives. It was delightful that they treated us as friends more than customers. We had great conversations in the surface intervals.

While you can dive Bonaire without being part of a group or having a guide, we will always dive with VIP. It is just too cool diving with them. They know what they are doing, know where the best places are all the time, are really great people, and treat you like a VIP!

Thanks VIP Diving! See you soon.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank Catskiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre H, Guest Relations Manager at VIP Diving, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Hi Catskiller,

What an awesome review! Thank you so much for the 5 star review!

Here at VIP Diving, wether you are a complete novice to diving or an experienced diver, we will always go for the extra mile! Having you leave with a feeling of complete satisfaction is our number one priority!

Steven and Pierre were more than happy to show you guys again around Bonaire. They said diving with you guys was super relaxing, and as well above water seemed to be fantastic!

Marcus and Izzy, thanks again for your kindness and enthousiasm.

Hopefully we will see you guys in a not to far future!

The VIP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

Made a quick stop on Bonaire to do some refresher dives after a number of years out of the water. Went through all dive firm websites and decided on VIP Diving, which turned out to be the right move.

Got exactly the support I needed in a very relaxed setting. Great people, great dives, and a great overall experience. Couldn't ask for more...

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre H, Guest Relations Manager at VIP Diving, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2015

Hi Andre,

How nice to read that your search for an adequate dive center to your needs ended up precisely how you hoped for with us, here at VIP Diving.

Thank you so much for commenting our professionalism and experience, and thank you very much for your 5 star review!

The VIP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful and comforting place to start with a refreshment dive and continue with guided dives. Very professional staff and high quality equipment.
During high season they are quickly out of material which is the only down side. However, I would definitely recommend this dive shop to others.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank MargrietSamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre H, Guest Relations Manager at VIP Diving, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

Hey Margriet,

We are happy to know that you experienced a pleasant stay here at VIP Diving! Being more than professional and offering high quality service and equipment are high values to us!

Thank you for recommending us, and thank you as well for your 5 star review! This is more than rewarding for us!

The VIP Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VIP Diving also viewed

 

Been to VIP Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing