We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Perfect

VIP Divers offers a perfect service! We feel very well, dive with VIP. Appreachiate your service... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
petra s s
,
Innsbruck, Austria
VIP Diving

Our experience with VIP Diving was excellent. We had to delay and reschedule some dives and they... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed yesterday
Travel38002926815
Read all 1,148 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kralendijk
from $35.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
1,112
32
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
32
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master dive shop guided dives salt pier top notch lionfish hunting night dive cruise ship the entire staff lion fish personal attention great dive rental equipment open water personal touch dive spots personalized service
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2015

I've been going to Bonaire for the past 3 years, and VIP Diving has consistently provided extraordinary service, excellent equipment, and overall a great time!
VIP makes you feel like a VIP because they understand that on vacation, you want no hassle, no worries, and to be amazed by the local environment without feeling like a huge carbon imprint tourist. BRAVO!!
I took the lionfish certification course with Jonathan (Gaylord) and was amazed at how much he knew about the species. He has an eagle eye for finding cool fish! I went diving with Steven (Stewart), what a pro! He taught me a lot about the ecology and was so positive! Eric was the ultimate tour guide, explaining local traditions. Kevin was awesome. We went off the beaten path with him and dove a really cool "secret spot"!
I was super happy going to dive solo, and they made the experience very fun by pairing me with great dive buddies.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Janece G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIP_Ilona, Guest Relations Manager at VIP Diving, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2015

Hi Janece,

What a great review, thank you so much!!!
You can imagine the guys here were all very pleased reading your comments :-)
And of course the fact that for 3 years in a row VIP has constantly delivered the service and diving experience you are looking means a lot to us. Its a nice butlers motto: no hassle no worries and enjoy the local beauty!

We hope to see you back soon!

Sunny regards,
Ilona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015

I cannot say enough about this dive operation. My family and i just returned home from an amazing trip to Bonaire (We will be back for sure!). My husband is a seasoned diver and i am not. VIP catered to both of us with expertise and excellence. My husband got in some amazing advanced dives (thanks Steve, you will not be forgotten!). I got the true "VIP" service from Frank and Kevin. I had not been diving in many years and they went above and beyond to make sure i was comfortable, ready and confident. They truly personalize your experience. This is THE team to dive with. Small trips (1-4 divers) and a very responsive team make this a one of a kind experience. Can't wait to come back. Thanks VIP!!!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank AidieLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIP_Ilona, Guest Relations Manager at VIP Diving, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2015

Hi AidieLee,

Indulging in the VIP service, wonderful isn't it:-)! No matter what dive experience you have, we make sure all divers will have a great and comfortable dive. Thank you for writing this great review and we love to welcome you back!

Sunny regards,

Ilona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2015

We returned to VIP diving in Bonaire, hoping our memories of a fabulous time could happen again. It again exceeded our expectations! VIP moved to a wonderful new site, the shop is lovely and the location convenient but the best thing was the staff, and dive masters were fabulous again. Frank took us to places we had never seen in 10 years of diving on Bonaire. Fabulous drift dives to new dives sites every time. He is always helpful, offering suggestions to improve our skills, but always just showing us wonderful sights and wonderful times. It was wonderful to return, I can't wait until next year. I can recommend VIP to anyone of all skill levels, it takes the diving experience to another level!

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank Eliza713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIP_Ilona, Guest Relations Manager at VIP Diving, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2015

Hello Eliza,

Thank you so much for this top review! We are proud to read that we managed to exceed your expectations :-). We love to see our divers come back and we are very well aware of the challenge to maintain our high standards on all fronts every time again.Finding new sites and taking you to sites were you haven't been yet is part of this, let's see what we have for you next year :-)!

We look forward welcoming you again next year.

Sunny regards from all the VIP dive butlers.
Ilona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I went for one dive with VIP dive in Bonaire. They picked us up and dropped us back, and were very accommodating to our limited time frame. The dive shop is lovely, neat and clean. The staff are all friendly and quick to assist. The equipment we rented was in a very good condition. We had coffee while doing the paper work, chatting with the staff.
The dive was marvelous! One DM for the two of us, really catering to our preferred style of diving.
After the dive we were even taken for a tour around the Island! Very very special treatment. :)

We had a wonderful day and would certainly dive with them again!!!

Thank Charmaine l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIP_Ilona, Guest Relations Manager at VIP Diving, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2015

Hello Charmaine,

Happy to read you had such a wonderful time with us! Divers with a limited time frame on the island shouldn't miss our tailor made tour for them. As you mention, you combine great diving and get a chance to see some nice spots from the island. Thank you for taking the time for writing this review.

We will have the coffee ready again when you come back :-)

Sunny regards from the VIP dive butlers
Ilona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2015

The experience with VIP was second to none. We were on a cruise thru the Caribbean and VIP was hands down the most professional and attentive dive shop I have experienced.

Not only was the dive experience unbelievable, but the tour and exposure to Bonaire made the experience exceptional.

Do not dive with anyone else!!!

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank ColoradoNative99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIP_Ilona, Guest Relations Manager at VIP Diving, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

Hello Coloradonative99,

We are happy to hear you had such a great time with us. We understand that guests from the cruise ships have limited time on island. Therefore we combine great diving with a tour on the island. So need to choose: diving or exploring the island....with VIP you can do both and we are glad you enjoyed this! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Sunny regards from the VIP Dive butlers!
Ilona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews