We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kralendijk
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience VIP Diving
from $132.31
More Info
from $174.36
More Info
Reviews (1,438)
Filter reviews
1,438 results
Traveler rating
1,392
39
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,392
39
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master dive shop guided dives top notch salt pier lionfish hunting uv night dive cruise ship the entire staff great dive personal attention personal touch lion fish dive spots open water rental equipment these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 1,438 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I spent a week in Bonaire and rented air and equipment from VIP, and also went on one guided night dive. We had a fantastic experience with VIP and wouldn't go anywhere else. It might seem like if you're just renting gear you could go anywhere, but the shop still makes a difference. The staff was all super professional, knowledgeable and helpful. From the beginning, we worked with Jonathan at VIP, who was just awesome and incredibly helpful. The setup where you can pick up and drop off tanks on your own schedule is really convenient. The gear was all in top shape.

On top of all that, Jonathan was a spectacular divemaster on our night dive. It was my first night dive and he did a great job of preparing me for it and making it an easy and fun experience.

Thank you VIP!

Date of experience: April 2014
2  Thank mollyh182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We used VIP diving for 2 days of diving and snorkelling.
The staff is very friendly, professional and know all about the good dive locations.

Thanks guys and especially Steven for the comfort and good cares. We enjoyed the underwaterworld!

When we come back to bonaire, VIP Diving is on our list.

Marianne and Manita

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank MM-alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

My daughter and I got all our tanks, weights and a lot of great info from this place. They are top knothch and I will use them again.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank kentgerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We dived with VIP diving in February 2014. We were part of a cruise and were delighted to find a dive school that would take cruise passengers directly. We had a couple of small issues booking the day - trouble making payment over the internet (VIP booked the date for us anyway) and then lack of detail regarding when and where we would be picked up (slight breakdown in communication due to a death in the family, not assisted by the fact we had limited internet access). We therefore arrived in Bonaire thinking we would be unable to dive. However, when we left the ship, we found our guide had waited for nearly two hours for us outside the port. We were delighted to see him and he patiently waited whilst we quickly went back and picked up our dive stuff. We were the only two on our trip and were taking to two dive sites, Margate Bay and the Salt Pier. Both dives were excellent and exactly what we were looking for (we had explained our ability levels before booking). The guides let us look at what we wanted to look at without rushing us, they pointed out various sea life (we were very lucky to see both dolphins and turtles) and we had two good hour-long dives. Nothing was too much trouble - we had the choice of diving in barr or psi, were fully kitted up, lunch (including soft drink) was provided, we were given background information on the island on the way to both sites and there were a couple of stops to show us things. We were assured we would be taken back to the ship in plenty of time to make departure (which we were). For completeness, both the dives we did were shore dives. There are no toilet facilities other than the sea or behind a bush but do not let this put you off! They also recommended that we leave our bags at the dive school in a locker. This was fine but it would have been nice to have taken a camera (to be left at your own risk in the van whilst you are on the dive if it's not waterproof). These guys are excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank Asrai25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We used VIP diving as our dive shop for 3 days of independent shore diving and 2 days of snorkelling. The staff were friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the dive locations. They recommended good sites for our needs and set us up with quality equipment. They let us store our rental equipment as a set in a locker for no extra charge (which was nice because we didn't do consecutive days of diving). Prices were reasonable. When we come back to bonaire, we will use them again.

Thank FlintyDoughy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews