We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must-do on Bonaire”

Glass Bottom Boat and Kayak Snorkel Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Snorkel, sunset & night tour & glass bottom boat and kayak tours in the Bonaire National Marinepark. Visit the unspoiled island Klein Bonaire. Check out our new glass bottom kayak and snorkel tour!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A must-do on Bonaire”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We went on the three hour glass bottom boat tour with two snorkeling dive stops. The boat was nice, the glass bottom was clean and easy to see marine life. The captain was friendly and knowledgable, though we could have used even more dialog to identify marine life!
The trip went out to Klein Bonaire. We were hoping to get to the south and west side of the island, but the winds were not favorable. So we went along the east and northeast sides of Klein Bonaire, where the ferry boats go.
I'd recommend this as a first trip to Klein Bonaire. If the boat goes to the south and west sides, they you can always take one of the ferry boats back another day to the usual northeast side and do the drift dive drop. Otherwise you might end up doing the same drift dive twice as we did.
The waters along Klein Bonaire are exceptionally clear and there is very heathly coral formations.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank World_Journal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    16
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rutland, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“favorite thing all week for my kids”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My children were not as excited about the snorkeling as we were. They LOVED this boat ride. We saw sea turtles and Paul knew every kind of fish. He told us funny history about the area. Amazing day. Very affordable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Colette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a window to the world underwater”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Paul was an exceptional guide in both the kayak and boat tours, we did both activities and loved them equally as much! He is very knowledgeable, well spoken and laid back which is the perfect combination to enjoy during an island stay. each offers a nice amount of time in the water as well as out, snacks and beverages included. highly recommend both tours!! thanks again, Paul .. we're huge fans!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank brandeewyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Kayaking”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We did Mangroes Kayak & Snorkel. Paul picked us up at the hotel in his pickup truck. My daughter got to sit in the back, she loved it! The mangroes is beautiful. It was a quiet morning, so we can take our time. Thank you, Paul! Next time we visit Bonaire, we will go with you on your glass bottom boat tour.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugs37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unique habitat with Glassbotom Kayak”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A unique habitat was displayed before our eyes today as Paul took us on the Glassbotom kayak tour through Lac Cai's Mangroves. We saw various Mangrove inhabitants such as upside down jellyfish, fregat birds, parrot birds etc. Paul took us immediatly to the right places and showed us the various species with each time a story accomodating it. In the end, we were shown a large seastar just outside the mangrove territory.
A must see and do when you come to Bonaire.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank yschroeyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Bottom Boat and Kayak Snorkel Tours also viewed

 

Been to Glass Bottom Boat and Kayak Snorkel Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing