We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Review Highlights
Wonderful time, great dive, great instructor

My husband and a great friend of ours did the discovery dive and Maria was amazing. My husband... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Kendall_L_1984
Open Water Diver Course

Open Water Diver Course My son and I have obtained our diving license at Dive Diva Bonaire. Maria... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dave V
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Open Water Diver Course
My son and I have obtained our diving license at Dive Diva Bonaire. Maria taught us to dive in a fun and safe way with her passion, experience and knowledge.
We are grateful to Maria for this wonderful experience. We can therefore recommend Dive Diva Bonaire to everyone because of the personal approach and professional guidance of Maria.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariavarelaput, Owner at Dive Diva Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much Dave! It was a pleasure guiding you and Tommy through the Open Water Diver course. You two did a terrific job, are great buddies, and I hope you will enjoy many more beautiful dives together!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Exactly 45 minutes after sunset, we must be on the reef. We arrived at 8 m. and we turned out out light. We can see eachothers silloutttes. As you move your hands you see light flashes. I look around and see thousands of small lights comming out of the corral wherever you look. Don't miss a ostrocod dive with Maria!
A big thank you to Maria for such a fantastic ostracod nightdive.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank IreneDemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariavarelaput, Owner at Dive Diva Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much, Irene, for your kind words. It was quite a spectacular show wasn't it? And afterwords the second show of the night: the beautiful starry sky! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Together with my son (12 years old) I had my first dive experience with Maria. She explained everything very clearly and we enjoyed our dive to the fullest. Due to her relaxed attitude both of us felt at ease and we enjoyed the amazing under water world of Bonaire. Maria her expertise about all the different fish and corals was impressive.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 605wesleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariavarelaput, Owner at Dive Diva Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The pleasure was all mine, Wesley! It was great fun doing the PADI Discover Scuba Dive Experience with you both and I hope you will dive again in the near future. Hopefully on Bonaire!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariavarelaput, Owner at Dive Diva Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariavarelaput, Owner at Dive Diva Bonaire, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews