We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen beach towels cocoloco peter hosts studio beds airport pool island bonaire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2019

For seven days we enjoyed being hosted by Peter and Chih in their amazing oasis. The studio apartment is delightful and so very clean. The outdoor kitchen is fully stocked and the knives are all super sharp and ready for chopping. The garden is beatiful with blooming flowers and interesting trees that surround a perfect sized swimming pool. As you will read in other reviews all the amenties are ready and waiting for you.

But what really makes this place special is Peter and Chih. They provided us with great information upon arrival and continued to be interested in what we were doing. Each day they would inquire where we were going and offer ideas to make our journey's even better. And then there was the cake's. Often they would bring over a slice of freshly baked cake..the lemon cake ruined our palets for all other cakes to follow. I will forever hold the vision of one of them chasing the iguanas out of the garden with the broom.

They went beyond and above to be great hosts. (We left some laundry on the line and Chih found it and drove to the airport to find us before we left the island!) Thank you. I do want to mention that although you feel their presence they are never intrusive and are astute in knowning when you want to chat or if you don't.

Thank you and we look forward to recommending this place to all our friends.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorneliaBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019 via mobile

Today we came home after a wonderful week with Chih and Peter. We loved the studio and the clever yet beautiful way it is furnished /decorated. The beautiful slidingdoor between the bathroom /bedroom. The very comfortable bed wich is made high enough so that your empty suitcases fit under it. The really soft and thick provided pool /bathroom/beach towels (6pp).
The kitchenette is very complete with also a Senseo, water cooker, refrigerater and enough pots, pans and cutlery.
The garden is beautiful and we loved the fact that there is a pool with comfortable poolchairs.
Peter and Chih are very friendly hosts who take an extra step to make your stay more than perfect.
We hope to be able to come back in the near future

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank moniqu2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2019

Best hosts we have met so far! Peter and Chi make sure that you have the best time and exceed your experience! The building itself is perfect with a outside pool, gorgeous garden and private terrace. There is room for storing your diving equipment as well.

Rooms are spacious, state of the art and have everything you need including very comfy beds!
Location is just underneath the airport, close to some great diving spots and Kralendijk! Since it located next to the road towards the windsurf spots, you can get everywhere in no-time.

Oh and the best thing? They used to own a bakery so if you are lucky, you have cakes for breakfast :).

Thank you again for your great hospitality! We loved it!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tempesteate_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Coco Loco was our second place we've stayed on Bonaire. It was also our third and will be our fourth. The rooms, pool, location and hospitality of Peter and Chih make it feel like home. It's close to the southern dive sites, a decent supermarket, and several good restaurants. The kitchen facilities allow a relaxed dinner with no driving required after a long day in the ocean and the sun. The rinse tank and diving gear cage are an added plus. I don't know what else a self sufficient diver could want.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steelyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Cocoloco is a delightfully small Inn, three well-appointed studios, with hosts living on site. It is brand new and thoughtfully designed with a swimming pool surrounded by a beautiful urban tropical garden. The hosts are very knowledgeable and make every effort to share their knowledge of the island, restaurants and the many nearby dive sites. A great experience.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews