We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thumbs up:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Banana

Mi Banana
Ranked #28 of 124 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Colombian, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: this is located in Bonaire very friendly family run Columbian "diner" excellent food for the price w/great fish steak/chimichurri sauce/pork chops/
New jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“thumbs up:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We fell in love with this place: great flavors of Columbian food, impeccable and super fast attentive service. This place is popular with tourists and locals. We came back again for the home-made food and great, humble service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Inessa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    54
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Out of the way”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Simple restaurant with decent menu at reasonable prices. Nothing special but definitely adequate. A bit difficult to find, but ok if you have a vehicle.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“2 words.. Bad food and stomach bug”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

We went to this place for a late lunch after reading the reviews... Food was just plain with no taste... 1 hour later my wife start vomiting non stop, 2 hours later my daughter and 3 hours later I did... Stay away from this place and stick with the bananas.. the fruit I mean.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank acbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Jem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

My Wife and I love this smaller restaurant, the food is always amazing and the service is second to none. They have a very relaxing casual atmosphere and you feel more part of the island with its more rustic design.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lankeylanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dive group dinner at Mi Banana”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our dive group had a great dinner experience eating al fresco at Mi Banana on January 28th. Waiter Carlos has a great personality, and the food and drinks were super. Very authentic Columbian homemade food and great value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nepster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Banana also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Mi Banana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing