We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Restaurant Fresh Seafood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Banana

Mi Banana
Ranked #27 of 124 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Colombian, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: this is located in Bonaire very friendly family run Columbian "diner" excellent food for the price w/great fish steak/chimichurri sauce/pork chops/
Charleston, WV
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Local Restaurant Fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had the Mahi Mahi, fresh and tender. Not over cooked. They are known for the Tres Letha cake, it is wonderful!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cathyinwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    54
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food in a small out of the way restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Recommended by the dive master. This little restaurant had excellent food. The tres leches cake was awesome. We ate there about 4 times and were never disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tvpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hole in the Wall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Based on the reviews on trip advisor we decided we couldn't miss a meal at this restaurant. We weren't disappointed. My husband had the mixed grill and I had the Red Snapper in Creole sauce. Both dishes were fresh and excellent. We also enjoyed the fried plantains that accompanied the main dishes. We recommend this place for good food, friendly service and a great value.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davitmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
91 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Local Food Extrodinare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This food was so good and I consider well priced I ate there 3 times with friends. The menu has just about a wide selection of food from a nice thick cheese burger with fries to chicken beef kabobs. Like fired yucca or palatines yummy. Good cold beer available after diving all day. Great desserts tres lecha excellent with a cup of coffee died and went to heaven. Must place to eat easy to find using the local map.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tasty food with a local flavor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very tasty homemade food in a low key setting. Obviously a favorite of the locals rather than tourists. very attentive service and we could get our point across despite our inadequate Spanish and our server's limited knowledge of English. Nice variety of food. My daughter had chicken filet mignon (chicken wrapped in bacon served with garlic white sauce), fresh fish with garlic sauce also very fresh and tasty, chicken curry (mild) with tagitalle (tasty), and mixed grill. All entrees were fresh and generous portions. Brightly decorated small dining room and a few outdoor tables. No view, but nice breeze with fans in dining area. A repeater if you like local food in a casual setting. somewhat off the beaten path, it is a 15 minute walk form the center of town, we drove and there is plenty of roadside parking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank doodel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Banana also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Mi Banana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing