We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, creative and delicios”
Review of Appetite - CLOSED

Appetite
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome, and thank you for visiting Appetite Bonaire online.Located in the historic city centre of Kralendijk, Appetite delivers an evening of pure, fresh, contemporary cuisine in a relaxed Caribbean patio setting.Dine a la carte or come and enjoy our signature 3, 4 or 5 course Chef's Menu and let yourself be surprised by the creativity of our kitchen. Pair your meal with one of our fine wines or let our knowledgeable service staff make the decision for you.Appetite...The Dining Experience
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing, creative and delicios”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The second year in a row we come to Bonaire and find ourselfs drawn to this restaurant again and again. The approach to food is amazing there. Creative food, masterfully executed and presented with the flair, friendly warm and knowledgeable stuff - we could not wait to go there again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank vgleyzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    64
    28
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oranjestad
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good value, good service, good food”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

There was a friendly welcome, drinks were served right away, excellent selection, creative appetizers, good quality food, generous portions, seating was not too close, music was good, excellent coffee.

To make it even better: serve food on hot plates, have more wines by the glass (now it's mostly chilean wines)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank revernst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Cove, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great place for food, make sure you make a reservation.”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The tuna appetizer is very fresh and tasty.
The fish is my favorite very unique taste, service is slow but very good, lamb chops are great size and very good

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gespineira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Elegant dining in Bonaire”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere and ambience with outstanding service with a changing menu. We had shrimp and barracuda for our main courses, with a smoked wahoo amuse-bouche. We will return on our next visit to Bonaire.

Helpful?
Thank AlanGlasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best meal and service on Bonaire”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My review title says it all. We were a little nervous about eating there as we'd seen some negative reviews, but the food was just amazing and the eating area was perfect, with mood lighting and ambient music setting the scene.

I had mustard, cheese and bacon soup as a starter, which I ordered because it sounded so unusual, and it was a flavour explosion. My main course of tenderloin steak was so tender that even cooked rare I could have cut it with a spoon, and we shared the chef's surprise dessert and were blown away by all the care that had gone into creating all the different components and marrying all the flavours. My husband had the vegetarian special as his main course and said it is the best vegetarian dish he has eaten in 24 years of being a herbivore.

The service was spot on too. We were given just about the right amount of time to look at menus and order, and the wait between courses was just long enough to savour the flavours from the previous food. Our waiter was very polite and took pride in his work.

The only downside is that we discovered Appetite towards the end of our holiday, otherwise we'd have been back for seconds. Can't wait to visit again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicnjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appetite also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing