We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Boooooo”
Review of Appetite - CLOSED

Appetite
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome, and thank you for visiting Appetite Bonaire online.Located in the historic city centre of Kralendijk, Appetite delivers an evening of pure, fresh, contemporary cuisine in a relaxed Caribbean patio setting.Dine a la carte or come and enjoy our signature 3, 4 or 5 course Chef's Menu and let yourself be surprised by the creativity of our kitchen. Pair your meal with one of our fine wines or let our knowledgeable service staff make the decision for you.Appetite...The Dining Experience
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Boooooo”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Terrible food mixed with ok service. Waited over an hour for our entries and when they came they were cold. Do not go if you are hungry

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FM678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    64
    28
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Your mouth will thank you”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Wow... From the minute the bread hit the table with a sauce, garlic and sea salt that blew me away I knew I wouldn't be sorry. The restaurant prefers you let the Chef just make something for you- the picky eater in me opted for the steak and veggies. Wow- I even ate beets - they have a way with food. We were a group of 8 and it took a bit too long for us all to get our meal as other tables of 2 who came in after us were leaving before we were all fed but we had some doing the 3 course and others a 1 course meal. Some of our group enjoyed their food so much they went back the next day for more. Average price per person expect about $45-60 but you won't be sorry!

And everything in Bonaire is open air because the weather is so nice. They offered us mosquito spray which was appreciated too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri11556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Had the best meal of our trip here. We arrived very close to closing time, but they sat us without problem and did not rush us at all. We had the 3 course chef's meal, and each course was incredible. Definitely give this one a try!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and excellent service”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our concierge recommended this restaurant, and we are very happy we decided to eat there. The restaurant is beautify designed, and everything from china to sitting wast the top quality.
So was the food and wine. We had chef tasting menu - 4 course (including desert) and we all loved it. Those were smaller portions (more like tapas), but having 4 of those really makes you full. The desert was to die for, and cocktails were very good too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4everHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good surprice menu with delicious wines”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The food was very very nice, surpricing and good! The wine arrangement that comes with the surprice menu was even better! The service was good and friendly.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chantalle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Appetite also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing