We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous time”
Review of Compass Sailing

Compass Sailing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Relax, sail and snorkel..today! We sail and snorkeling in the marine park of Bonaire and Klein Bonaire. For our cruise ship visitors we offer a special marine park sail and snorkel tour.For hotel guest we have also a Dinner at Sea tour. Aboard you will be pampered with home made snacks and free drinks, all prepared by your experienced chef and captain Wim.See you soon!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I'm afraid of sailing cruises-too many people, too much drink swilled. I signed up with my friends and this was a lovely time. Wim,our able sailor, answered all our questions cheerfully. The teak sailboat was immaculate.

After we set sail we were surprised with a snack of homemade cake. Our drink offers were juices, beer, water, soda. Since we were snorkeling we drank mango juice and water.

We got to Klein Bonaire island and were taken on a great snorkel by Isabelle, the sweet and knowledgable assistant to Wim. Isabelle would take pictures for us so we didn't have to lug our cameras around.

Isabelle was a wonderful guide. She had a good eye for sea creatures and found us a lot of critters.

I would thoroughly recommend Compass Sailing while in Bonaire.

Thank luv2reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
compassbonaire, Owner at Compass Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hello ,

I want to thank you for your review and hope to see you soon on Bonaire and on the compass

compass crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Compass Sailing
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 265 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family and I went on the Snorkel and BBQ trip when we visited Bonaire in June. We sailed to Klein Bonaire, a uninhabited island, to snorkel. While we snorkeled Wim, the captain, prepared a small feast for us to enjoy. After dinner, we sailed back to Bonaire at sunset. Wim and the young woman assisting him on the boat were gracious hosts who made my family feel like we were an extension of their family.

Thank NWATraveler0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
compassbonaire, Owner at Compass Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Hello,

I want to thank you for your review and hope to see you soon on bonaire and on the compass

crew compass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My sailing adventure started in the early afternoon. We arranged an afternoon sailing which would include a BBQ and snorkeling. The level of personal attention paid to my wife and I extended as far as, feeling like this was our own boat and the crew was our own personal staff. His sailing expertise gave us great confidence. The area we anchored for snorkeling was loaded with fish and spectacular coral. The BBQ was some of the best tasting food I had on Bonaire. This is a “MUST” to truly enjoy all that the island has to offer.

Thank EASTPORT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
compassbonaire, Owner at Compass Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you verry much for your review and we hope to see you soon on bonaire and the compass.

sunny regards,

Wim and Compass Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were on a scuba diving trip in Bonaire and wanted to get away from the resort so, we went for a dinner cruise with Compass. What a fantastic experience! The service and food were top notch! The owner and staff was super friendly and we had a great time. Highly recommended. :)

Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
compassbonaire, Manager at Compass Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Tiffany,

Thank you verry much for your review. hope to see you soon on bonaire and on the compass

sunny regards,

Wim and Crew Compass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Six of us were SCUBA diving Bonaire. As an afternoon excursion and break from diving we chose to take the cruise. We did not know for sure what to expect. However, we got much more than we imagined! We had a wonderful cruise staring a 4 p.m. with cocktails and orderves. We then took off for a magnificent afternoon sail. South and then back North where we tied off to a buoy and snorkeled. The captain once owned his own restaurant in Holland. That showed up with the superb dishes he prepared right there on the boat. The best food we had all week! Around 7 p.m. we sailed back to the Plaza Resort Marina and arrived at 8 p.m. The sailboat was a 44 foot Pearson; one of the great classics of all time with plenty of room for 12 or more. A great relaxing time! Don't miss this opportunity when in Bonaire!

Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
compassbonaire, Owner at Compass Sailing, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the reveiw and we hope to see you soon on bonaire and the compass ofcours.

sunny regards compass crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Compass Sailing also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Compass Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing