We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent snorkeling trip..”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Compass Sailing

Compass Sailing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Relax, sail and snorkel..today! We sail and snorkeling in the marine park of Bonaire and Klein Bonaire. For our cruise ship visitors we offer a special marine park sail and snorkel tour.For hotel guest we have also a Dinner at Sea tour. Aboard you will be pampered with home made snacks and free drinks, all prepared by your experienced chef and captain Wim.See you soon!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Redmond
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent snorkeling trip..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Compass had too many people that day...And we were sailed by a boat named Nouagati...owner of which was a Dutch family...Martin, Saskiya and Sil (their 10-11 year old boy)...we sailed for one hour and reached Klein, Absolutely beautiful place to snorkel...Klein is recongized as one of the best places in the world to snorkel..and truly so...so many colorful schools of fishes, corals...one hour just passed in a blink of an eye....we would definitely return to bonnaire for snorkel...after the snorkel we returned to the dock again by sailing back another hour...

Last but not the least I have to mention the wonderful hospitability of this family...it felt to us that we are guests in their house...Saskiya constanly offered us food and drinks...she showed her own cookbook and shared stories of her life...all in our boat immediately felt like we are a family...a 5 star falls short of the experience that we got...highly recommended...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank anirban_basu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    12
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sail- Snorkel Bonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

It was one of the most relaxing ways to do a snokel trip. We were all treated like kings. There were plenty of food and drinks. Win and Gigi gave you a lot of history as you sailed. The waters are so clear and lots to see. Even if you don't snokel the ride and views were well with the time. We plan to make a trip back and do it again..

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
compassbonaire, thank you at Compass Sailing, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for your review hope to see you soon on bonaire.

Wim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, VA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compass Sailing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

The best sailing and snorkeling trip ever. Have taken sail and snorkel excurions in Eastern and Western Carribian but the Compass trip from Bonaire was the best. Small group and Captain Wim and Gigi were great. Great sailing, conversation, snacks and snorkeling .Gigi took us down the beach and gave us a guided snorkeling tour back to the boat. Lots of fish and sea life observed. If you want to have a special sailing and snorkeling experience, this is the trip to take. Exceptional!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
compassbonaire, Owner at Compass Sailing, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Thank you for your reveiw hope to see you soon on Bonaire.

Wim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well done”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

would definitely recommend this trip. saw lots of lovely fish, a pristine beach and were treated to snacks and beverages.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank howie1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sea, sand and snorkel Bonaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

This was a really pleasant way to spend a day in Bonaire. It was a lovely sail to great spot to snorkel. The group was small and the experience was so authentic and personal. I would highly recommend this as an excursion.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolandIra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Compass Sailing also viewed

 

Been to Compass Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing