We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food -- great location”
Review of Bistro De Paris

Bistro De Paris
Ranked #40 of 126 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food -- great location”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Unfortunately they didn't have Lionfish the week we were there --- this place is apparently one of the places that prepares it well. But our food was good and the location was very nice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank HikerBikerSkierDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    152
    43
    34
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would eat there everyday”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Good quality food, reasonably priced, excellent service and choice of menu. Patrice is also happy to accommodate and alter a dish according to your taste/likes

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

The new location at the harbour is not that cosy as before. No wine-card for a french restaurant is disappointing. The beef is expensive for the quality. I don't recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank EagleRay69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always Satisfied”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We learned about Bistro de Paris in 2011 from another diver. He raved about the French onion soup. We ate lunch there that very day (actually sat near the diver and his wife), I ordered the French Onion and my husband John the fish soup which Patrice, the owner and chef, complemented with a handmade aioli (garlic and mayo mixture) when John requested it. We returned three days in a row for seconds and thirds!! This year we found Patrice and staff relocated to a nicer building with great air conditioning on the marina just north of downtown. The French onion didn't disappoint but Patrice had dropped the fish soup in favor of a mediterranean soup that didn't replace John's fond memory. But, he found a a new favorite in the chevre brule (crisped goat cheese) salad with a honey and thyme dressing. Our fish was beautifully prepared and we shared a rich chocolate mousse for dessert. The staff was very welcoming and took good care of us. Patrice greets his guests with gusto and mingles with them during the evening, making a very intimate and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindak222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Bonaire's Top Fine Dining Value”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

When on Bonaire we really look forward to eating at the Bistro several times a week. While Bonaire does indeed have several superb restaurants, none blend consistent high quality, friendly staff and excellent value as well as Bistro de Paris. The surge in prices on the island brought on by the introduction of the US dollar as the country's currency caused several restaurants to take shortcuts in the quality and quantity of their offerings... but not at Bistro.
We especially enjoy Bistro's "specials' which can include exotic crepes, ceviche, lionfish, lamb and more.
The additional staff hired to handle the additional diners at the restaurant's new waterside location is now as skilled as the veterans so even the occasional past service blips have been ironed out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunGod21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro De Paris also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Bistro De Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing