We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They supply what the travellers need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
La Serena, Chile
1 review
“They supply what the travellers need”
Reviewed June 17, 2010

I think I made a good choice staying at Bamboo Bali. When we arrived there, 2 bottles of cold beers were waiting for us. I felt very comfortable as I noticed that the room, kitchen, and shower room....everywhere was very clean.
What I liked most was... well, they know what the travellers need. They supplied basic things to cook (such as oil, sugar, seasonings, etc) and plenty of towels. Well, I do not mind not changing towel everyday, but when you stay near to the beach, you need more towels, don't you ?
Apart from that, we liked the cottage as there were a lot of private space even outside. We could hung out the wet things and slept in the hammock...that was my first experience, but I liked and enjoyed it very much !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoshie-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
380
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My girlfirend and I went for 2 weeks in march, Scuba diving trip, that was nice.

Bamboo Bali is a little place with few bungalows (5), managed by a Family, not a corporation.I like it that way. Uppon arrival, wine/bread/ham/chees/beer and eggs were offered by the hosts, That avoided us to go at the grocery store at 6PM a Saturday. Thanks you again!

The bungalow was the perfect fit for us.It's is clean and well equiped. We did't miss anything from home while we were there.

The hosts: Anno, Sebastian and Vera are verry kind and they're always there to make us feel at home.

We plan to stay at Bamboo Bali on our next Bonaire vacation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlarouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2010

..and we don't need a second change! You guessed right: We decided to return to BBB. What can i add? What needs to be added? The place still is a little piece of heaven on earth. It is a great place to be. The garden grew a bit so we had even more privacy. There choice to offer dive and car-rental is a nice plus. We didn't do the breakfast at Capt. Dons because I like my own. There is a supermarket at 200 mtrs so.. I Also read the comments from others, one comment talked about the mosqito's, yes they are there, just as almost anywhere else on the world. But people invented scented sticks and repellant for that .. As another mentioned the electric-bill... It is quit common on the island to work like this. So: add a little bit money to bill if you are a big fan of 'using aircon a lot' before you leave home. A lot of hotels and home-rentals using this charge-system. And for the cashmoney.. there is a bank 1 km away...
I know the whole story is very positive, but believe me: I travelled a lot, the place is awesome for this region and the hard work and great hospitality from the management is found back in there little heaven on earth, and... they offer you the change to share it.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

I chose Bamboo Bali Bonaire based on Trip Advisor reviews and I am so glad that I did! The Uluwatu cottage was perfectly outfitted for our needs during a week on Bonaire. The cottage is roomy with a nice sitting area. The kitchen is small but perfectly adequate for simple meals. There is also a porch with two seating areas and a table. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with several other seating areas.

The location couldn't be better. It's across the road from Captain Don's and Buddy Dive allowing you easy access to dive shops, restaurants, etc. There's a large grocery store about 1/4 mile away, and drug store, ice cream shop, deli, internet cafe about 1/2 mile away. The Hamlet, directly across the road, has stairs leading down to a tiny sandy beach, great for snorkeling.

But what makes Bamboo Bali such a wonderful place to stay is the hosts. Anno, Vera and Sebastian make you feel so welcome! Anno can help you arrange pretty much anything you would ever want to do on the island. He helped us arrange a rental car, snorkel tour, and a mangrove kayak trip, and gave us great information about other things to do on the island. When we arrived there was a bottle of wine waiting, two beers in the refrigerator, as well as bread, jam, butter, cheese and eggs for our first breakfast. But the most unique touch was a hand painted sign over the door with our names on it. So thoughtful!

If you like big, impersonal resorts, this is probably not the place for you. But I would recommened Bamboo Bali to anyone looking for an intimate, peaceful, friendly and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhonanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Go to this place! We just had an excellent time here!

the six bungalows are well setup, clean, comfortable and luxurious. The place is surrounded by a beautifully tropical garden were you can relax, have a drink or BBQ. Bamboo just got a lot of character. It's an excellent escape from all the big commercial resort whom you can find in the Netherlands Antilles.

The staff (Sebastian, Anno and Vera) are excellent people and were very helpful for us.
if you want an creative setup, a relaxed atmosphere, in the best bungalows you can imagine just 100 meters from the reef... book!

Have a nice time!
Mark & Adeline
Amsterdam

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scheerboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2010

The holidays started like it would be for the rest of the time: a warm welkom (at 05.25 am!) by one of the owners. On the bed a bottle of wine with two glasses and a paradise looking resort in "east meets west" style. And our names above the door!
Relaxed atmosphere, nice and clean cottage and very friendly and helpfull owners!
Specially for people who love diving: special places to wash your equipment and stall your stuff. We had perfect holidays and we would come back for sure!
P en M from Holland

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCIDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville,tn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We had a wonderful relaxing time at Bamboo Bali. The rooms were not only clean, they were spotless. The family that runs BB are great (Anno,Vera, Sebastian) could not have been more helpful with a list of things to see and places to dive. They are constantly working to improve the resort. There is a separate area to rinse and stow your dive gear. Every room has its own outdoor sitting area to enjoy the afternoon breeze and a hammock for an afternoon nap. We were greeted with a bottle of wine and a personalized hand made name plate over the door. A outdoor gas grill is available to cook your meals which keeps the room cooler and we used it often. Another unexpected nice touch was the wireless internet that could be accessed right in the room without fees or time limits.
They book the diving portion with Wannadive which is fine if you only want to shore dive or visit Klein Bonaire (single tank dive) and tank pick up is available at three different locations. They use a sign up board so you never know where you are going until you go. If you like to boat dive, I would book with Don's Habitat which is located almost across the street from Bamboo Bali.
The Bamboo Bali is a beautiful couples retreat who like to dive with hosts that are the unsurpassed in friendliness and service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnajl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
Sand Dollar Condominiums
Sand Dollar Condominiums
#9 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.0 mi away
Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort

Property: Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Address: Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bali. "The place where East meets West." No more than 60 meters from the ocean, across the street from the best known dive hotels of the island such as Buddy Dive, Captain Don's and Hamlet Oasis you will find Bamboo Bali. This cozy little resort consists of 8 cottages built with lots of Asian influence and style. The private wooden cottages were built on piles to give it that characteristic look and surrounded by a luscious garden full of tropical flora. Be surprised by the playful and romantic corners where Asia and the Caribbean melt together! Ideal for honeymooners and couples. This small family resort has 2 regular cottages - Bali, Sumatra. Four Deluxe cottage "Between the Trees"/" Just the 2of Us"/"So happy Together" and "Walking on Sunshine" Two superior cottages are recently added : "Love at first Sight" and "Heaven can Wait" Every cottage consists of 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen / flat screen TV / free wireless internet / air conditioning / safe / warm water showers and a large shaded private porch area. For our guests we have two large propane BBQs, two very luxurious Jacuzzi/hot tubs with massage jets, a natural salt water pool, rinse tanks, dive closets, Thai stile outside showers, sitting areas, etc. "You will fall in love with Bamboo Bali Resort the moment you step in!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing