We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic second stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at Bamboo Bali on our first trip to Bonaire 15 months ago (see previous review) and we had a great time. We returned to Bamboo Bali on our second visit to Bonaire and truly enjoyed it. They have added a couple of cottages since and we enjoyed talking to Anno and Sebastian about their future plans and ideas. At Bamboo Bali, it doesn't feel like you are staying at a hotel, the atmosphere makes you feel like you are visiting friends and staying at their home. They are very gracious and welcoming, at the same time they will give you space and privacy if this is what you prefer. We normally do not return to the same place twice simply because there are so many fantastic places in the world that are still yet to be discovered, but we left Bonaire with a plan for a third visit soon.

Room Tip: We have our eyes on "Heaven Can Wait" cottage for our next stay. Alot of room, privacy an...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 472 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here for a week and was very comfortable, secure and well-rested in Bali cottage. Anno and family have created another world with lush gardens, delightful sitting areas, two hot tubs and salt water plunge pool and even barbecues for the guests. There are many delightful decorative touches as well as an abundance of Buddas throughout the property. While not on the water, divers and snorkellers will welcome such a lovely place to return to after a day in the water.

The fresh water rinse tank and drying area for scuba/snorkel gear is very handy and secure. The room had lots of towels which were changed if needed every couple of days. The air conditioner worked well and is needed at night to avoid mosquitos getting in to the room through open windows.

Anno arranged for the taxi to pick me up and deliver me to the airport $15 US each way and a 15 minute ride from the cottages. There are very good restaurants in Kralendijk - see my reviews of Mona Lisa, It Rains Fish, Captain Don's and the Bistro de Paris. Captain Don's is within walking distance - all others require a car.

I found my kitchen to be well equipped with a large refrigerator with freezer, a two burner stove, microwave, coffee maker and ample cooking pots, pans and utensils. Both the wi-fi and television service worked very well and the evenings were very quiet for a good night's sleep.
There is an excellent Dutch grocery store about 10 minutes' drive from Bamboo Bali - go there for most of your provisions (fresh meat, fish, veggies, fruit) including beer, wine, or spirits. There is a small grocery store near Bamboo Bali but it has a poor selection of fresh produce and only frozen meat or fish = that store seems to have about a third of its space devoted to alcohol.

My only regret was not spending more time at Bamboo Bali - I had friends staying at the Sand Dollar condominiums and they kept me busy snorkelling and touring the island during my short week.
I would gladly return to Bamboo Bali.

Note: 1) Bonaire is not a "beach destination" - but there are over 40 shore access points for divers and most are good for snorkellers as well.
2) You will want to arrange for a car or even a pickup truck (for dive gear and to manage roads in the national park where a regular car is not high enough for the rougher roads) to truly enjoy the island and what it has to offer.

Room Tip: I had a standard cottage (Bali) which was very comfortable. Anno has built a more upscale cottage...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GoldenBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Last X Mas, This was our 5th trip to Bonaire & also 5th time at Bamboo Bali.

We had an awesome Christmas time in Bonaire!! Always feel part of the family when we're there!

Since our last stay, there was a lot of improvements done, Again!!! : New VIP cottages were in building process and should be available for booking as I'm writing this review. Those new cottages look very similar to those we've stayed in Indonesia/Bali. Next time we would like to try those. To keep the good services, a reception desk/office have been build. The owners are really putting effort in staying competitive and have an A+ rating! Price wise, the offered packages are well defined offers good value.

Here's some details (almost the same as last trip/review)
You'll have anything you need: sleep in king bed, relax on many little places around your cottage, cook inside or BBQ outside... If there anything missing: just ask.... It's so simple! Staying at Bamboo Bail is quiet & relaxing. What we like to do after a dive day is to go in one of the Jacuzzis to get a massage!

For diving purposes, Bamboo Bali gets everything in charge; they'll get your air package with WannaDive, Gear cleaning/drying area are just few meters from the cottages. On that 4th trip, it was our first time diving just in front of Bamboo Bali, there are 3 beautiful reefs just in front of Bamboo Bali. (Bari, Buddy & The Cliff).

For transportation, Bamboo Bali take care of it (3rd party rental or their cars), they will wait for you at your arrival so you will have your car/pick-up the 1st day!

Thanks again Anno, Vera & Sebastian!

Stayed Dec 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jlarouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Having just returned from Bamboo Bali, we can confirm that all the great reviews are true. Anno & Vera have tastefully decorated the cottages and grounds so that you can have total relaxation watching the parrots, iguanas etc in the gardens.
Anything you need to know about Bonaire and placed to snorkel, eat out etc and they were on hand to always help.
We were even able to borrow a cooler for the day and a couple of deck chairs for day trips which was above the course of duty.
We made use of the pool, BBQ, and jacuzzis frequently, and it was lovely to sit out in the morning and evening to get the lovey breeze.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jez2Scarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

After a long flight we were welcomed at the Bamboo Bali by Anno the host. We were very surprised when we saw the cottage. The candles were burning and it looked so romantic ! Great place to stay. The little spa area with the swimmingpool and the two jacuzzi's was very nice to relax in the afternoon, we hardly saw any people there. The porches at the cottage were very nice to sit, relax and have breakfast. A fully equipped kitchen and even barbecues for common use. We sure hope to be back at Bamboo Bali !

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Inge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is the most amazing place we have ever stayed! The grounds are absolutely beautiful with banana trees and coconut trees growing all throughout the property. There are 6 cottages (building 2 more) and is it so amazingly quiet. We rarely saw any other people, so it is the perfect place to get away from everything. The cottages have their own sitting areas and there are other community areas nestled around. Anno, Vera, and Sebastian are the absolute best hosts! They make you feel so at home while you are there. Although it is not on the water, it is the perfect place to come back to after visiting the many different snorkeling and diving areas on the island. The pictures are very accurate, although I think it is even more beautiful in person.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destin480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

A beautiful small paradise on a beautiful island. Perfect facilitated accomodation, with perfect hosts. Nearby nice restaurants; Captain Don, Spices, Ingridients and a lovely diving school Wanna Dive. If we return we know where to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbollema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
2.3 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#2 of 22 in Kralendijk
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#4 of 22 in Kralendijk
843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Den Laman Condominium
Den Laman Condominium
#4 of 47 in Kralendijk
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort

Address: Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range: $178 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bali. "The place where East meets West." No more than 60 meters from the ocean, across the street from the best known dive hotels of the island such as Buddy Dive, Captain Don's and Hamlet Oasis you will find Bamboo Bali. This cozy little resort consists of 8 cottages built with lots of Asian influence and style. The private wooden cottages were built on piles to give it that characteristic look and surrounded by a luscious garden full of tropical flora. Be surprised by the playful and romantic corners where Asia and the Caribbean melt together! Ideal for honeymooners and couples. This small family resort has 2 regular cottages - Bali, Sumatra. Four Deluxe cottage "Between the Trees"/" Just the 2of Us"/"So happy Together" and "Walking on Sunshine" Two superior cottages are recently added : "Love at first Sight" and "Heaven can Wait" Every cottage consists of 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen / flat screen TV / free wireless internet / air conditioning / safe / warm water showers and a large shaded private porch area. For our guests we have two large propane BBQs, two very luxurious Jacuzzi/hot tubs with massage jets, a natural salt water pool, rinse tanks, dive closets, Thai stile outside showers, sitting areas, etc. "You will fall in love with Bamboo Bali Resort the moment you step in!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing