We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonder accommodations and hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonder accommodations and hosts.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a great place to stay. It is quiet, secure (gated), and with private cabins. It has a lovely courtyard with myriad plants, birds and reptiles. Great setup for divers to rinse and securely store their gear. It is close by to a store to buy things to cook in their well designed kitchens or fixings for cocktails. Try it. You will like it.
Nancy and Dennis, Arizona

Room Tip: Sumatra was a fine cabin to stay in. Away from the road and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
381
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our second stay at Bamboo Bali - and it was as wonderful as the first. We stayed in the Tree House room, their newest addition. We enjoyed the extra breeze afforded by being higher up and the large porch was perfect for enjoying breakfast and lunch on. We love the intimate feel of this resort - we hardly ever saw the other guest that weren't part of our party (our group had three of the rooms this trip). The rinse tanks and gear drying areas are great - and allow you to not have to trek your gear back to your room every night. We will definitely be back again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lucygirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Bamboo Bali. Right from the start we knew we were somewhere special.
Sebastian met us at the gate after our red eye flight from Houston. Since our room was unoccupied the night before we were allowed to get into our room early. That really did a lot to make a great first impression.
Sebastian gave us the tour of the grounds and our cottage, The Java. The cottage was perfect for us, at first we thought we would hear a lot of road noise, but on Bonaire the traffic really dies down early. the bed was very comfortable and the linens and cottage were cleaned twice during our week stay.Having a small two burner range was great as we like to eat most of dinners in. There is a grill very close if you wanted to do that.
The grounds are very quite, you rarely see other guest, even the two hot tubs were ususally empty at night.
Yes the mosquitoes can be a pain, but they are everywhere on the island, bring spray and you will be fine.
You can not go wrong with the Bamboo Bali, Anno, Sebastian, and Vera make you feel like family.

FYI - WannaDive, their prefered diving vender is also great to work with.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirsmokeyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent part of our honeymoon in Bonaire at Bamboo Bali, which was amazing. The "between the trees" is such a romantic and relaxing place. We loved our stay and the hosts are just incredible. We hope to come back ;-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank petersb207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
603 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed 9 nights in Bali cottage during the rainy season,we got lots of mosquitos,
Bali,well-equiped and designed is set in lush tropical vegetation but unfortunately close to a noisy road.Though a very comfortable king bed,we had scattered bits of sleep.
Owners living on the site are helpful and not intrusive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We barely saw the other guests, and it was quiet being all adults. The pool and hot tubs were always easily accessible and super nice! We stayed in Java and it was secluded by all the tree and foliage. It was a really nice room as well and the a/c would get super cold so no problems staying cool at night.
The owners were a super cool family, Sebastian helped us with dive sites, restaurants, setting up a tour, and even let us borrow a cooler for a day at the beach! Everything about this place makes you want to come back :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrsroxycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila, Honduras
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is one of those places that you will FALL IN LOVE WITH/IN! From the second we arrived, I knew it was the BEST place we could stay in Bonaire! It was a tropical paradise and Sebastian made us feel like celebrities!

Our cabana was PERFECT and had a hand painted welcome sign for us to take home!!! SO COOL!! Our fridge had breakfast for the next few days even! And the surprises just continued!!!

We dove all week, and then in the evenings drank wine by the hot tubs (MORE THAN 1!) and the gorgeous pool...we cooked in the full kitchen and just enjoyed the perfect Bonaire evenings!

If there was ANYTHING we needed (a lighter, a phone for a phone call), Sebastian was RIGHT there! It was absolutely perfect!!!

HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend!!! Forget looking anywhere else (we saw all the other places)!!

Make sure you go across the street to Rum Runners and get their pizza...it's one of the BEST IN THE WORLD!!!

AND...on check out day...our flight wasn't until later in the evening...and Sebastian came by to ask what time we were leaving and said because there was no one coming for another day, we could stay for however long we wanted!!!! WOW!!! That is customer service!!!!!!

FIVE STAR facility all the way!!! BRAVO!!! :)

Room Tip: All rooms are GREAT! I would be happy in any! They are all private and with surrounding gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#2 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.4 mi away
Sand Dollar Condominiums
Sand Dollar Condominiums
#9 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Divers Paradise Bonaire Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort

Property: Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Address: Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bali. "The place where East meets West." No more than 60 meters from the ocean, across the street from the best known dive hotels of the island such as Buddy Dive, Captain Don's and Hamlet Oasis you will find Bamboo Bali. This cozy little resort consists of 8 cottages built with lots of Asian influence and style. The private wooden cottages were built on piles to give it that characteristic look and surrounded by a luscious garden full of tropical flora. Be surprised by the playful and romantic corners where Asia and the Caribbean melt together! Ideal for honeymooners and couples. This small family resort has 2 regular cottages - Bali, Sumatra. Four Deluxe cottage "Between the Trees"/" Just the 2of Us"/"So happy Together" and "Walking on Sunshine" Two superior cottages are recently added : "Love at first Sight" and "Heaven can Wait" Every cottage consists of 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen / flat screen TV / free wireless internet / air conditioning / safe / warm water showers and a large shaded private porch area. For our guests we have two large propane BBQs, two very luxurious Jacuzzi/hot tubs with massage jets, a natural salt water pool, rinse tanks, dive closets, Thai stile outside showers, sitting areas, etc. "You will fall in love with Bamboo Bali Resort the moment you step in!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing