We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Will definately be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just arrived home from another fantastic trip to Bonaire. Bamboo Bali was perfect, and we will definitely return on our next trip.

The accommodation was very nice, with a very comfortable bed and a convenient fan as well as modern and effective air conditioning, which was perfect for the night. Lots of nice extras that we didn't use such as a small salt water pool, fresh water jacuzzi etc. What we did use was one of the propane BBQ's. There is ample private areas around each cottage as well as communal areas in the lush garden. The garden looks a lot bigger than it really is, and each of the cottages seem quite private - all due to the excellent planting.

Only negative was that when we arrived after our long flight, we couldnt get hold of anyone to let us in for a while. Luckily a kindly resident allowed us in after determining we werent cat burglars and generously offered us a cold beer while we tried to contact Anno. Upon getting to him by phone, he arrived promptly and was very apologetic - the issue being that the car rental people had not informed him of our arrival. It was frustrating for 15 minutes while we couldnt get access, but I guess its much better that the facility is secure....it made us much happier in the days that followed.

Check out is at 11am, though we left at around 5pm. Sebastion very kindly looked after our luggage all day and let us use the family's own facilities to shower, freshen up and change prior to departure to the airport.

Wonderful place worthy of your money!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAshcroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 489 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in the wonderful cabin `between the trees`. The cabin build had just been finished with great attention to detail. The inside was modern-romantic with nice and romantic decorations. Outside the view can only get better when the other cabins will be ready. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. On the terrain there are a number of seating area's, lounge area, a small pool and a comfortable Jacuzzi. A really nice touch was the hand painted sign with our first names welcoming you to the cabin. The site is just a short driving distance to Kralendijk. We can recommend Bamboo Bali for your stay in Bonaire!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DutchieHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 14 night's in November into December 2012 staying in Bali at Bamboo Bali. Bamboo Bali is 5 chalet type building set in lush gardens behind a gated stone wall. Bali was a pleasant spacious room with extremely comfortable super king bed, air conditioning, wifi and basic but but totally adequate kitchen area. There is a pleasant sitting area, a little overgrown with vegetation which did block the sun but was home to lots of lizards and iguanas. Bali was clean and serviced by pleasant staff every day or so providing clean towels and bedding. Bamboo Bali is set back from quite a noisy road but this noise was something you got use to and did not notice after a day or so. When we were there there was a significant amount of building work going on building, extra accommodation this could be quite intrusive at times but this should be near to completion by now so no longer an issue..

It is a family run business and an obvious labour of love which was apparent with the attention to detail with the accommodation and the gardens and the helpfulness of our hosts.
The little touches such as the hand painted name signs above our room door which was ours to keep when we left left and being allowed to shower in the families own bathroom before our evening flight home were appreciated. We went for the stay, dive and drive package arranged via email with Anno which was very good value. A great holiday, recommend Bamboo Bali to all.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevienorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

There was never any question that, when we returned to Bonaire, we would want to stay at Bamboo Bali. Our stay was at least as good as the first time, and as others have noted, there have been some developments to enhance the property since we first visited.
The cottages are very comfortable, and have so much space, both inside and outside - It's so nice to be able to prepare your own breakfast, and sit outside amongst the plants and wildlife, and now there's more space for lying in the sun if you want it. We love the environment and ambiance there, the sense of seclusion without being at all remote from amenities.
Most importantly, without being obtrusive, the family seem to always be on hand to help with anything you need - nothing is too much trouble.
We cannot recommend Bamboo Bali highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pilatesmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This year was our 5th visit to Bonaire, and our 1st stay at Bamboo Bali. We’ve stayed at some very nice places in Bonaire, but none rivals the value, atmosphere and character of Bamboo Bali.
The location is convenient for diving, and the complex felt safe and secure. Our cottage (the Bali) was spotless and nicely furnished, the kitchen area was very well-equipped, and there was excellent storage for our belongings. We were never bothered by road noise, and a bit of bug repellent at dusk kept the Bonaire mosquitoes away.
The common areas were serene, lush and inviting, and I especially enjoyed the exotic and whimsical touches throughout the grounds: the statuettes, lanterns, candles, lighting, and pillows. It was truly enchanting at night
Thank you, Anno, Vera, and Sebastian.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadaCasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in Feb 2013. I can only confirm what the previous reviews say about how fantastic this intimate resort is. We have previously stayed at another resort in Bonaire however Bamboo Bali is far superior. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the bungalows are positioned to give as much privacy as you want. The communal seating areas and BBQ's are lovely and the pool and hot tubs are great for enjoying a relaxing post dive beer. Anno, Vera and Sabastian are great hosts and we would definitely return here when we visit Bonaire again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are within a small resort so I don't think there is alot to choose between them as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our 4th trip to Bonaire & also 4th time at Bamboo Bali.

Since our last stay, there was a lot of improvements done, Again!!! : The façade fence has been replaced by a beautiful rock wall, they added a new Tree-house that looks nice and cosy. there is also a new Lounge place right under the tree-house, cool place to take a drink before diner. There was also improvements on the cottages (powerful AC units, Stove fan, +++). The owners are continuously planning upgrades/improvements to the resorts, I am sure that in our next trip in 2014 we will be please by those. As always, staying at Bamboo Bali is like visiting family members, we feel welcome like we were part of the owner's family.

You'll have anything you need: sleep in king bed, relax on many little places around your cottage, cook inside or BBQ outside... If there anything missing: just ask.... It's so simple! Staying at Bamboo Bail is quiet & relaxing. What we like to do after a dive day is to go in one of the Jacuzzis to get a massage!

For diving purposes, Bamboo Bali gets everything in charge; they'll get your air package with Wannadive at Eden beach, Gear cleaning/drying area are just few meters from the cottages. On that 4th trip, it was our first time diving just in front of Bamboo Bali, there are 3 beautiful reefs (Bari, Buddy & The Cliff).

For transportation, Bamboo Bali setup thing with Bonaire Rent-A-Car, they will wait for you at your arrival so you will have your car/pick-up the 1st day!

Next time we are going to Bonaire, we would love to try the new Tree-house, it looks awesome!

Thanks again Anno, Vera & Sebastian!

Stayed January Feb 2013

Room Tip: All cottages are almost identical with small unique touch, I recommend them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlarouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
3.1 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.7 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#2 of 22 in Kralendijk
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 22 in Kralendijk
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.5 mi away
Den Laman Condominium
Den Laman Condominium
#5 of 50 in Kralendijk
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain Don's Habitat
Captain Don's Habitat
#11 of 22 in Kralendijk
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort

Address: Kaya Gob. N. Debrot 86, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range: $179 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Bali. "The place where East meets West." No more than 60 meters from the ocean, across the street from the best known dive hotels of the island such as Buddy Dive, Captain Don's and Hamlet Oasis you will find Bamboo Bali. This cozy little resort consists of 8 cottages built with lots of Asian influence and style. The private wooden cottages were built on piles to give it that characteristic look and surrounded by a luscious garden full of tropical flora. Be surprised by the playful and romantic corners where Asia and the Caribbean melt together! Ideal for honeymooners and couples. This small family resort has 2 regular cottages - Bali, Sumatra. Four Deluxe cottage "Between the Trees"/" Just the 2of Us"/"So happy Together" and "Walking on Sunshine" Two superior cottages are recently added : "Love at first Sight" and "Heaven can Wait" Every cottage consists of 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. Full kitchen / flat screen TV / free wireless internet / air conditioning / safe / warm water showers and a large shaded private porch area. For our guests we have two large propane BBQs, two very luxurious Jacuzzi/hot tubs with massage jets, a natural salt water pool, rinse tanks, dive closets, Thai stile outside showers, sitting areas, etc. "You will fall in love with Bamboo Bali Resort the moment you step in!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bamboo Bali Bonaire Hotel Kralendijk
Bamboo Bali Bonaire - Boutique Resort Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing