We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right Choice of Accomodation on Bonaire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Dinslaken, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Right Choice of Accomodation on Bonaire”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I just got back from a 11-days vacation in Bonaire. We looked for reasonable, confortable accomodations and we made the right choice by staying at the Bonaire Oceanfront. We had a great seaview, perfect location,we did not need to drive to the " downtown". The onsite Boddy Dive shop made the real difference. We had the tanks available all the time, plus the rinse tank and gear locker. And still we had the Buddy dive Drive thru tanks and tanks at the house reef available. We are very happy we chose this appartment. We had a kitchen leaking problem that was solved right away. The beds were confortable, sheets were superbly clean and we had more towels available than we needed. The appartment is overall clean, but the out of dat furniture does not give it the 5-.stars confort that would make it perfect.Yes, parking is a little tight, but far from being a MAJOR problem. Joy was helpful, tremendously friendly and helpful. Since our flight was on 19:00h, we made a late check out without any problems. Everything ran smoothly! It was not perfect, but we checked out other accomodations in Bonaire in the same price range ( and that were also in our choosing list when we were deciding where to stay) and we realised that our choice was the right one. Location, Buddy dive structure, oceanview and price. We definetely come back to stay there!!

Room Tip: First Floor ( or second for Americans). The groundfloor appartments seemed a little dark and the big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    35
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
43
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wijk aan Zee, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

The location is perfect, restaurants nearby, shopping centre just a few steps, beautiful seaview from all appartments, view on Klein Bonaire, in the middle of where it is all happening and stil very quiet and relaxing at the swimming pool. We came here as a couple for snorkeling and enjoy the quiet and beautiful Island. We asked for an appt on the ground floor. Most appartmentes are restored in 2010. We were pleasantly surprised to find new bathrooms, new furniture in and outside, comfortable beds. The appartments are clean and the owners are very friendly and have a great Dutch sense of humor! There is a diving school on location. Every night enjoying the sunset on our terrace. We love this place and we will come back. We will thanks the great staff for there service and help, thanks Joy - Debbie - Joke and Muys.

Room Tip: Room 11 is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WOlde646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Just returned from a 1 week visit here. Excellent location and their help up front in coordinating our trip was excellent. #14 is a very nice unit, lots of space and a super view out over the ocean. Very clean and well equipped with good service daily (actually wasn't expected).

Hats off to Joy and her team for the service. Also having a dive shop onsite was super as well. Rob and his folks were very helpful in coordinating completing our certifications and gearing us up along with lots of local tips daily.

Excellent visit !!!!

Room Tip: Commanding view from #14
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a short-notice dive trip.

We didn't spend much time in the apartment since we were out and about most of the time. We were looking for cheap accommodations for this particular vacation. We also wanted something centrally-located and on or near the beach. BOA fit the bill.

We would go again, but I think I'd ask for a unit with A/C in the living room.

Good:
- pool right out our doorstep
- dive shop on-site
- central location - great dives both south and north as well as right out the door
- bathroom was nicely updated
- Bobby Jans BBQ is right next door. GREAT quick dinner for takeout.
- Rinse tank on-site
- VERY nice scuba storage room - dry and fresh smelling! And secure!

Could be better:
- a/c is only in the bedroom (in the unit that we had). We are NOT used to heat/humidity.
- dated furniture, kitchen
- BBQ was broken (I burned palm fronds to BBQ our dinner one night!)
- pool turned green 1 day, but was quickly fixed

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WWolfeCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

This condo had everything...a/c, tv in both bedrooms, barb-Q on the patio, great view of the water, fully furnished. We could walk to the restaurants, taverns, stores,banks, etc. No nightime driving. The maid service was excellent, plenty of hot water, pots, pans,dishes,towels, etc. We felt right at home!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank naplesflboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

We had a great stay in our apartment, it was so nice decorated, the maid service came every day. We enjoyed the great pool and we could walk to town and the supermarket. Really relaxed. We did some shore and boat dives due the diveshop on the premises. The friendly people in the rental office told us about the nice things to do on the island, yes we felt in love with Bonaire again. So we will return and thanks for the great service.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Markvds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

This is our 2nd stay at BOA - our first was our wedding 11 months ago. The location is perfect - a short walk to town for groceries, and shops without all the noise of the outdoor restaurants etc. It's on the water (across the street) with a pool to float in and the ocean swimming lanes are also right out front. *You can see the ocean from each rooms patio.
The dive shop (Buddy Dive outlet) & staff are friendly & helpful and it is small enough you dont get "swallowed" by a resort & get out to see Bonaire not the compound you are staying in.
Staff are great - will help you with whatever you need. They are as attentive or as we like -inattentive as you need - if you want something - just ask. Rooms are clean, simple with whatever you need, we did pack a few things that were essential to us - but have found we can get them in Bonaire without packing them down (bbq tongs, chef knife, champagne flutes, pool floaties, etc).
*There is a main BBQ for all to use which you can buy charcoal for and as well- there are now single use ones in the rooms which is a great touch - we just put ours in the big BBQ as we did not want to smoke out our neighbors.
The boys in the office can help you with whatever you need (including translations for dutch foodstuff instructions) as well as suggestions for things you may wish to try or experience. (fishing, windsurf, land/water sailing, parks etc).
Most folks who stay here are return guests - they are quiet, respectful, & friendly. It is a family place with all ages staying here and geting along. It is a warm and comfortable environment, where you will see or meet the others staying there and even if they speak another language everyone still is friendly & pleasent.
Parking is TIGHT - so if you rent a big Hilux truck you will have trouble fitting in between the "lines".
This is not a place for people who are "high maintenance". Residents clean their own dishes, there arent hairdryers, and the living rooms dont have aircos, but there is always a breeze and ceiling fans. The kitchens are stocked with blender, toaster, micro, fridge/freezer, pots & pans & range top. The bedrooms are simple and if you want to sleep in the same bed as your partner - the girls will push the singles together & makeit into a king bed.
BOA is a beautiful, simple apartment complex made for ease of living & diving in Bonaire. Also we found it to be one of the best dive spots on the island.
Our thanks to Muys, Dennis, Niels, Rob & his dive staff for a great vacation again.. Masha Danki!!! Ayo!

Room Tip: Know what you wants & needs are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoryWynnLyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.9 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.8 mi away
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
0.8 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#3 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#7 of 21 in Kralendijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.1 mi away
Den Laman Condominium
Den Laman Condominium
#4 of 44 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments

Property: Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments
Address: Kaya Grandi 65, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sun Rentals Bonaire has a very interesting package for your upcoming (dive) vacation on the Netherlands Antilles. Book now one of our pretty, just renovate sea-view apartments at our small scale resort Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments.Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments is located downtown Kralendijk the capital of Bonaire. Dive shop and office on premises and are open for all your questions and rentals from 8 to 5, dive tanks and dive locker are available 24/7.Our friendly staff will help you to book all your activities and is most willing to help you and for fill your needs.All 13 apartments have porches and oceanview and a spectacular view over the uninhabited island Klein Bonaire. Our Penthouse and apartments are just renovated.Jump from the pool into the Caribbean sea or take a water taxi in front of the apartments to bring you to Klein Bonaire. In the beautiful tropical garden lies a large and deep pool with nice lounge chairs. Your comfortable one- or two-bedroom apartment has an electronic safe, cable TV, rental phone, and WiFi.The kitchen is fully equipped and fitted with a microwave, blender and toaster and so on. Most bedrooms have twin beds. You can however ask for king-size. All bedrooms and most living rooms have A/C. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments Hotel Kralendijk
Bonaire Oceanfront Apartments Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing