We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Club Bonaire
Nearby Hotels
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
$295
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
$148
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
$149
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
127
107
33
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
107
33
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoil slickbuddy divebedroom cottagedrying cupboardsmall fliesnight tabledive shopsmall porchthousand stepsshore divingburner stovesun lotiondive sitesrinse areaocean viewdive packageten minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 281 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We loved this resort. Quiet and a bit out of town, but nothing is that far in Bonaire. Stayed in the basic unit which included a small, clean room with small kitchenette. The porch, which was surrounded by beautiful flowering bushes had several chairs and a nice table. Room was air conditioned. The staff was very attentive. The pool was beautiful blue tile overlooking the ocean. This location is close to some of the best snorkeling/diving locations. They even had a nice rinse tank and lockers for your equipment, very handy.

Room Tip: Better views would be the 2nd floor, or the bigger units. This was a quiet time of year so all the rooms were quiet. I imagine the pool view, which would also be ocean view could be noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldhippysnorkelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

During our 2 weeks stay we felt very comfortable. We booked the drive and dive package with an upgrade from the studio to a cottage. Everything worked perfect right from the start. The cottage was modern equipped and clean, the resort is wonderful and quiet. Anyway you are in town within a few minutes by car. The breakfast was opulent and á la carte (because of the low season). The BBQ on Sunday is a must. The dive shop was well equipped and the staff is very professional. The whole staff is absolutely friendly and you are in good hands. Finally it was a perfect stay. We will come back soon (hopefully).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I just returned from a stay at the Caribbean Club Bonaire Resort. We booked the Run of the House package and were upgraded from a studio room to a one bedroom cottage. The cottage had a nice wrap-around porch with lounge chairs and a dining table and chairs. Inside, the main room was composed of a small seating area and kitchenette. Off of this room, was a nice sized bedroom and bath.

The kitchenette consisted of a 2 burner stove, dorm sized refrigerator, sink, and some counter space. The kitchen was nicely stocked with utensils, dishes, and cookware. We did not cook (only made boxed lunces for our dive trips) but the cookware seemed to be in great shape.

The bedroom had a small closet space, queen size bed (which was a little hard) and 2 night stands. The bathroom has a nice sized walk in shower, toilet, and sink with a small amount of storage space underneath.

All of the condo seemed to have been touched up recently - fresh paint, tile, updated shower. However, construction standards may not quite match what you are used to here (screw holes from the previous light fixture still visible etc). Also, all of the floors were tile which is nice for divers. You don't have to worry about water from wet feet, clothes, dive gear etc.

There were 2 pools on the property, one of which had an ocean view. There is also a small out-door restaraunt. We had dinner at the restaruant once. The menu was limited but there were several nightly specials and our food was very good. We ate breakfast there each day and found the food to be plentiful and delicous. The staff was also very friendly and accomodating.

There is also a rinse tank (small and they use running water so it is hard to "soak" dive gear) and a storage locker so that you don't have to store your gear in your room. Some cottages also had private gear lockers.

The dive shop staff was very friendly and always willing to provide tips on the best dive sites etc. We used their guides for our Salt Pier dive and found him to be very knowledgeable and professional.

Also, Caribbean Club is located a little north of the rest of town. This means that the southernmost dive sites are still accessible but it is peaceful and quiet at night.

Overall, I would definately stay at the Caribbean Club again. The staff was friendly, the dive shop was professional and the accomadations were more than adequate. Just keep in mind, this is more of a "budget" type resort. Things may be a little dated or mis-matched but everything is clean and in working order. If you are looking for luxury, you may want to consider another alternative but we truly enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Our stay was incredible. The property is very quiet and easy going. It is just a few miles from town and we really enjoyed the location. The staff is some of the best I have ever experienced. They were always willing to help with anything you need. The airlines lost my bags and the office helped coordinate getting them back. The dive shop is great and gives some excellent advice on dives. Nicole was extremely helpful and one of the nicest people I have ever dealt with. The BBQ on Sundays is a must. The rooms were nice and the pools are never crowded. The AC units in the bedroom are amazing. The beds were surprisingly comfortable. Housekeeping does a nice job keeping the rooms clean. Overall I highly recommend Caribbean Club. Cant wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We spent our first week at Belmar but they were fully booked the second week so we were booked here. After Belmar this was a little disappointing. We had an upstairs one bedroom apartment with a great view over looking the ocean. But it is not on the ocean and has no dive dock there. The kitchen was poorly stocked compared to Belmar and we cook and eat in!
The cleaning service tried to come clean by 8am several days straight until we asked them not to. We were on holiday and just wanted to relax and get out on our time.
Staff was good. Did not eat there. Internet is sketchy. But to get anywhere is a bit of a drive. It is very quiet though and that can be very nice. Nothing fancy but ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csbsn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews