We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best dive site in bonaire (imho)”
Review of Bari Reef

Bari Reef
Ranked #5 of 54 things to do in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great place to spot exotic sealife.
washington dc
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“best dive site in bonaire (imho)”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Bari reef never fails to provide a great dive....early morning, daytime or night dive. You can spend a week diving this reef alone and be satisfied....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank yankeenica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    76
    26
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville
Level Contributor
281 reviews
171 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Easy snorkeling to see lots of fish”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I'm a bit of a wimp. I like an easy access for snorkeling, and to not need to go too far before seeing the fish. Bari Reef has what I wanted. It's not the most beautiful place, I didn't see the "reef", but the fish like the broken concrete in the water, and I like the fish, so everyone is happy. We tried around 10 places, but this was the easiest way to see a lot of varieties of fish we found on Bonaire.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jincognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bari Reef Dive Sight”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Easy to get in and out of the water but there was moderate current at times so be careful. We liked the oceanic life that was there hiding in some of the man made debris.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank phielan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful Snorkeling”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Simply wonderful place to snorkel and see such a wide variety of fish and a lovely reef. We visited this location a number of times and had a great time each day.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great dive spot”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Very easy access to get in and out. Convenient to buddy's, which has a great drive through air depot (so we stay nearby) so convenient to lodging. Reef is very close and diversity was great. Two turtles, sea cucumbers, sea snakes, shrimp, flounder, eels, tons of fish,, etc. gentle current going toward north end.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dbldutchtreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bari Reef also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Bonaire, Caribbean
 

Been to Bari Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing