We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A3 Condo and Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bari Reef

Bari Reef
Ranked #5 of 54 things to do in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great place to spot exotic sealife.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A3 Condo and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

We always enjoy our stay at Patrick and Susan's A-3 condo. We have been and stayed their five times in the past 3 years. We just got back from our first two week vacation. It will never be one week again. The location is amazing ground floor right next to the dive shop which both are located right in front of Bari Reef. We had remarkable dives everyday right outside our front door on Bari Reef. There is a small sandy beach were you can walk in for a quick swim or snorkel. We thoroughly enjoyed to see the manta, octopus, and many more amazing underwater life. Plus, the wild life is right outside your door being many different types of species of birds, iguanas and always a very friendly cat or two.You have a spectacular ocean front view from the screened in patio. The condo is very clean, decorated nicely and it gives you feeling of home being very spacious for a studio. It is fully stocked with all the kitchen necessities you would need. They also provide nice reference books and information about the reefs and the island. With in walking distance you had many choices of eating establishments. Patrick and Susan are the most accommodating hosts and will do anything to make your stay amazing! I can not recommend a better place to stay. We have already booked with them our next two week vacation for 2013.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sealea1784998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    74
    24
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, TX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

lots of great views.... one of my top picks, saw a lot of fish, was like being in a huge aquarium.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jaredaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome snorkeling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

We just spent two weeks at Den Laman condos, and Bari Reef is the house reef. We snorkeled (hubby dove as well) at least once a day there and always saw something new. I saw several eels, trumpetfish, needlefish, parrotfish, flounder, a lionfish, damselfish, spanish hogfish and I could go on and on. My husband saw an octopus during the afternoon - the ONE time I didn't go snorkeling! The entry off the dock is easy - right down some steps and you're in! I saw a turtle a couple of mornings sticking her head out of the water. There was a manta ray that swam by a couple of times a day. We had a great time one morning watching the needlefish feeding! Boy do they jump! It was fascinating. We went to several other dive/snorkel sites and they were great as well (most of them are!), but I still would have to say that Bari Reef was my favorite!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank schoude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
377 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“Blue Honeycomb Cowfish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

My husband and I are experienced snorkelers, but prefer shallow water. Bari Reef was an excellent choice for us. Very easy entry from the beach. We stayed close to the shore and saw so many fish! Most of the species we had seen elsewhere on the island, but Bari was the only place that we saw the peacock flounder, juvenile puddingwife, terminal phase clown wrasse, and a honeycomb cowfish that had changed its coloration to blue. Visibility was OK for Bonaire (but still pretty good compared to other places we have snorkeled). Overall a very enjoyable morning and would snorkel this site again on our next trip to Bonaire.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank reptileenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
“Bari Reef”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

the food was ok but the service was a little disepointing

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank devon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bari Reef also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Bonaire, Caribbean
 

Been to Bari Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing