We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinners in Bonaire”
Review of Wil's Restaurant

Wil's Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 126 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Best dinners in Bonaire”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We had two dinners at Wil's and were most impressed with the imagination, quality and attention to detail of our food. The mahi in mustard sauce, smoked marlin and cerviche were all superb. We also appreciated the lovely atmosphere and good service. Try it!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starstripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    91
    28
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Must visit”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Wil's has been one of our favorite places for many years. Sue and Wil run a great restaurant. The BEST smoked marlin - the only place on the island, and he makes it himself. The outdoor dining is cozy and romantically tropical. You must make reservations as it is a very popular place not only with tourists, but locals.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
interlaken, NJ
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Longed to return,sorry we did”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Had great meal last year, mahi with mustard sauce,it's a special. Called ahead to find out what day this dish is served, made reservations and upon arrival, young waiter proceeded to read us the menu, when he got to page 2, I stopped him to tell him we knew what we wanted, he was annoyed and said":do you work here"? I explained we wanted the mahi in mustard sauce and wanted the fish cooked well done. The meals arrived, both had numerous bones and one under cooked. Will, the owner/chef was working the room and asked about the meal, when I asked if he could cook the fish more he stated that I should have told the waiter and blamed him! Let's just say having an arrogant waiter, food not prepared as requested and an overall bad attitude by all, we were disappointed and will not be returning

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hutch531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Bonaire”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Every time we visit Wil and Sue we are surprised with their kind reception. You feel immediately at home. The cocktails, starters and main courses are delicious and desserts are not to refuse. You are informed about the menu with just that bit extra that already let your mouth water. The price for this high quality is just right and affordable.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Franssabalpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rafe99
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best dinner in Kralendijk”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This restaurant is located one block off the waterfront. It has a wonderful, modern atmosphere with two or three small interior rooms and a large outdoor dining area. The decor is very sleek and modern--very well done. The food was fabulous--very creative dishes are well executed and delivered to the table in a timely manner. We ate a several restaurants during out stay in Bonaire and this was by far the best.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rafe99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wil's Restaurant also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Wil's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing