We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Divers paradise

This is our 4th dive trip to Bonaire. The fish population is steadily growing due to the efforts to... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
George M
,
Lyon, Mississippi, United States
A total paredize for diver and snorkler

The crystal waters teaming with life of all kinds is totally amazing. the locals are doing a good... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Daniel M
Read all 1,410 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kralendijk
from $30.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $25.00
More Info
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveler rating
1,165
182
49
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,165
182
49
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shore diving dive sites fish great diving divers and snorkelers beautiful reefs entry exit hilma hooker clear water the entire island sea life pickup truck salt pier underwater world west side buddy dive octopus
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Yes you do have to pay either $10 dollars if snorkeling or $25 if you are going to be scuba diving. It's good for the calendar year and it helps take care of the reef. Nice and warm water no need for a wet suit unless you do repetitive deep dives and only a shortie 3 mil. Great visibility easy 60 to 80 feet. Lots of marine life.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank buch20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2015

We took a tour of the Bonaire National Marine Park. The museum is definitely worth seeing, it has the history of the island and the animals that live there, some endangered, on the wall. We took the short route around the park and had we known the road was so torn up we wouldn't have bothered going in. It took about 2 hours to drive around the short route mostly because there were so many ruts and bumps in the road. We had a truck and I seriously doubt a car could drive on that mostly dirt road without bottoming out quite a few times. The other people in our group all said the same thing, "You do it once and then you never do it again."

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

The park is fun. Is very indicative of the terrain on the island. The diving here is just okay. We have dove here twice and probably won't go back to the Park to dive.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank timanneice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2015

Pay $25 US to dive in this fantastic marine park (goes from Jan-Dec). Many, many fantastic dives directly from the beach. Excellent diving for newbies or experienced divers due to calm water and limited surge at entry. If desired, budget divers could avoid more expensive boat dives by shore diving exclusively. Love it!!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank maguscanook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2015

With regard to the quality of the diving, the corals appear to be healthy, but like many other Caribbean destination of late, there is a noticeable absence of marine life, due in large part to unmitigated over-fishing and despite the establishment marine reserve status.

Date of experience: September 2015
1  Thank Kent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews