We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
$146
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
$96
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Paradise Resort(Kralendijk)
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,154)
Filter reviews
1,154 results
Traveler rating
477
443
154
57
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
443
154
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschibi chibidive operationpure oceanserge runscalabas reefgreat divedive stafffishdeluxe roombreakfast buffetafternoon divetime sharebeach barocean frontthe general managerscreened in porchclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 1,154 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Recently spent a week here and enjoyed my stay. Location is fantastic imo because of its proximity to town and to the airport. The resort is a little dated but they are upgrading the property. The dive shop does a very good job, well organized and professional. Breakfast very good. Service overall good but not special. Pools just ok and no beach here. WIFI a little spotty in places. This is a nice low key place that is ideal for diving. Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stkdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to post your experience and promise to continue to strive for progress for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Melissa Hilgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015 via mobile

Having travelled with my disabled wife for many years, the Divi Flamingo ranks as one of the most accessible hotels we have stayed in and the diving and snorkeling available from the hotel pier is extremely well set up - big thanks to Serge de Groot and the diving team for all their help during our week's vacation.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Dear Stephen L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and with our Dive Team. We thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back again next year. We will be renovating our accessible rooms this year, and hope to show you our progress when you return.

Kind regards,

Melissa Hilgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015

every area was great, rooms, dining, diving, dive shop (super), dive masters (super)
smiling, friendly staff, etc.,etc., etc.!!! our stay was the sixth time, for one week each time
and every time is great. we have been in December for the last two trips and the weather was great each time

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Melissa Hilgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Spent the week before Thanksgiving, diving and snorkeling on Bonaire at the Divi Resort. Divi has been beautifully renovated since we were there 2 years ago. Very very nice!! We have been staying on Bonaire every other year for the last 20 years and at the Divi for the last 12. They have a first rate dive operation with long time experienced Dive Masters. Food at the Chibi Chibi is very good. Accommodations newly renovated are very comfortable. Everyone must dive snorkel Bonaire at least once and the Divi is the place to stay. My bet is though you will return over and over again just as we have!

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank candc2890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thank you so much for your loyalty to Divi and Bonaire. It is great to read how happy you are with our improvements, food, and Dive Shop. We are so happy that you enjoy your time at Divi so much and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Melissa Hilgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

This place is right by the airport. The snorkeling right Infront of the resort is good, however going over to klien Bonaire in the 10 min. Boat ride is well worth the trip. The restaurants at the resort are a bit expensive. There are 3 places to eat, however you can walk for about 10'min to many other options. Bring OFF once the sun goes down. Also, as others have said this place is great if you are a diver, however we didn't dive and the snorkeling was still good right at the resort along with other places around the island. We stayed through interval and had an ocean view as I believe all interval members do. It also has two pools on each side. A tiny market across the street and a bigger much better market about 5 min. Away if you have a car. Rooms are not like a Marriott, but they have a small kitchen and Was ok for us. It's not a luxurious hotel, but not bad either. One thing I didn't like was the add on fees after checking out.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your review to Tripadvisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit with us. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to have any of the taxes of tourist fees explained or if you would like to return to our hotel. It would be my pleasure to assist you personally.

Thank you again and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Melissa Hilgers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews