We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonrisa(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BnBBonaire(Kralendijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveler rating
461
429
153
55
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
429
153
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschibi chibidive operationpure oceanserge runscalabas reefgreat divefishdive staffdeluxe roombreakfast buffettime shareafternoon divebeach barthe general managerocean frontscreened in porchclose to town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I run a group trip to the Divi Flamingo Resort twice a year and we have always enjoyed our stay. This trip was no exception, we had a blast! The dive resort was excellent. From when we checked in and did our orientation dive to the very last day of diving we had excellent service, always with a smile. Surge the Dive Manager was great as usual, making sure we felt comfortable and enjoyed our dives. Our dive masters Enrique and Orlando were top notch, making sure we were all safe, pointing out all sorts of marine life to us. We were on the new boat the Pressure Drop and it was a great boat. It could accommodate everyone in the group, had a nice fresh water shower to rinse off quickly in. All of the dive sites were only 5 to 15 minutes away which made it nice. The whole resort was wonderful, everyone always smiling and saying hello. But the real gem was the dive resort. I will continue to run trips here and can say this is a great dive resort for all ages and all levels of diving. The Calabas reef right off the resort is filled with great marine life for snorkelers or divers.

Room Tip: We stay in the time share rooms with a kitchen and mostly for the close proximity to the dive shop.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank wboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear wboyle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regardng your recent stay at Divi. It is always our pleasure to host your groups and we cannot thank you enough for your loyalty to our resort.

Thank you for posting your comments regarding our Dive Operation and staff. We truly appreciate it and promise to make sure they know that you took the time to personally acknowledge their service efforts.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Melissa Treue-Hilgers
Assistant to Hetty van den Ouweelen, General Manager
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I recently stayed at the Divi Flamingo hotel and resort in Bonaire, I found the front desk staff to be somewhat remote and unresponsive in addressing the needs of my self or other members of my party. The room was adequate in size but definitely showed wear, the bathroom and shower were not the cleanest. On a positive note the beds were very comfortable, however the pillows were in need of replacement. The breakfast buffet was adequate but unremarkable. The restaurant for lunch offered a good selection to chose from. Maintenance was not at the top of priorities for this location, the ice maker didn't work and overall the exterior need to be freshened up

The dive shop at this hotel was out standing, the staff was great. Serge (the manager) was terrific, seeking out how he could better serve the divers. Alvin, the assistant Dive Shop Manager was also terrific. The Master Dive staff was terrific, their help on the boats was great. While I don't have experience with all of them I will mention Laurel, Orlando, and Enrique - it was a pleasure working with them

I will return to the Divi Flamingo for no other reason than the Dive Shop, it's staff and accessibility.

Room Tip: The time share quarters are a good size and feature a kitchenette which I found to be a convenience. These rooms are also in closer proximity to the dive shop
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farrenjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Farrenjw,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments from your stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your honesty regarding both your possitive and negative experiences while you were a guest at our property. I would like to inform you that a complete room renovation is planned for our hotel over the next year to bring our hotel a more updated and fresh look. We also appreciate your comments regarding your pillows, the broken ice machine and cleanliness; as these are issues we can immediatly address. I would also like to thank you for your positive comments regarding our Dive Shop and staff. We thank you for noting the staff that you had your experiences with.It always rewarding to both us and our staff members to be recognized for their hard work and guest service.

Thank you again for your comments. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future and are given the opportunity to make up for the poor experiences you had with our cleanliness, Front Desk, and maintenance issues. Please feel free to contact us directly should you wish to return to our hotel, we would welcome the chance to right our wrongs on a future stay.

Thank you again,

Melissa Treue-Hilgers
Assistant to Hetty van den Ouweelen, General Manager
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Bonaire is an island to dive every day! and this hotel offers just what you need for it. We were in a standard room (num 101), with a nice balcony to watch the sea and a lovely sunset everyday. The room had refrigerator, air conditioner (both very important things in the island), 2 big double beds, a big bathroom and an LCD TV.We also had 2 chairs and a table inside the room, and another ones in the balcony.

The hotel have 2 pools but you really never used them, because the sea is like a pool in Bonaire and you have it just there!
The hotel has a Hertz agency inside. We rented a car with them (everything ok). Consider this point because you don't have many options to move around the island (the rentals begins in 35usd per day for an economic car).

The hotel has a dive operator inside: Divi Dive Bonaire. Excellent option to dive with!. They are a 5 star Padi operator, they are very well organized, they are very nice people and it is very confortable to have all your diving stuff in a locker they give you. You can have unlimited air everyday! Prices are reasonable.
About breakfast, it is very complete if you like the american choice (eggs, bacon, cereals, donauts, fruits, etc) It costs 14 usd (october '13).
The hotel gives you towells for the beach. Very usufull !
The location was ok: near the airport and near some good restaurants and shops. You also have a supermarket, 3 minutes walk.
You can snorkel or dive in the hotel reef: "Calabas reef". Just a paradise in front of your room!
I will defenitely back to this hotel. Hope it can be soon to have more divings in Bonaire!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laly_Viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Laly_Viajera,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at Divi Flamingo. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel, rooms, and most of all Dive operation. It is great to read that you liked our breakfast, towels, and car rental service.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future and hope that you contact us directly so we can make sure your stay is as great as your last. Please remember to mention any room areas that you liked when making your bookings so we can try to reserve you a room where you would most like to be.

Thank you again,

Melissa Treue-Hilgers
Assistant to Hetty van den Ouweelen, General Manager
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The rooms are nicely decorated and the patio screened in. The location of the resort allows walking access to the town. Best of all is the onsite diving! We saw numerous eels, an octopus and sea horses on the shore dive at this resort! The food is good and service was exceptional!

Room Tip: All rooms are good--we had a studio on the second floor with ocean view. Beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear PatriciaT,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read that a guest was satisfied with our location, service, and rooms. We are so glad that you saw so much while diving and enjoyed our reef.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future and invite you to contact us directly when you do so we can make sure that your next stay is as great as your last.

Thank you again,

Melissa Treue-Hilgers
Assistant to Hetty van den Ouweelen, General Manager
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Divi up on the second floor - near dive shop from Oct 19, 2013 - Oct 26, 2013. The resort staff could not have been more helpful. The room was clean, the a/c was super cold given the 98 degree heat, that water hot and clean. The room came with a great kitchenette where we could cook and it also had an excellent view of the little waterfall into the hot tub.

The Divi reef is good, but going further by car you will see more marine life such as turtles where boat traffic is more limited.

The Divi's best asset is Mirna. She has been there a long time and is the customer service concierge. She could have not been more helpful.

My husband and I took a fishing charter with Chris Piscatur for $450. He took us out on a broken boat that was leaking oil/gas and smoking out to the channel. The engine broke, he turned on the other one, it broke or was already broken. We were eventually towed back to shore. On the way back he said he lost $200 of gas into the Marine Park. All for 2 barracuda and a very small tuna that would never pass size in the states. He charged us $400. When I explained this to Mirna, she called him and told him he did not do us good. He still refused ua a refund but she tried her best.

Room Tip: 739 is right in front of waterfall, screened in 2nd floor porch
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaBeth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa T, Manager at Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear ScubaBeth 2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially enjoyed our staff member, Mirna. It is always encouraging to hear guests are happy with our hotel as well as the service our staff provides.

We thank you again for your comments and review. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future and invite you to contact us directly so we can ensure your stay is as good as your last.

Kind regards,

Melissa Treue-Hilgers
Assistant to Hetty van den Ouweelen, General Manager
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino Bonaire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews