We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Value and Location”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

When writing reviews, we must remember what we paid for the accommodations. Saying that, Divi gives great value for the price. The facility is in need of maintenance and updating, this is true, but that is reflected in the price. The staff were great and friendly from housekeeping to food services. My husband got sick, and Michelle in the office was just great. She insisted on driving us to a local clinic and then checked on him for a couple of days while he recuperated. If we return to Bonaire, we would stay at Divi again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaM_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    364
    138
    45
    22
See reviews for
145
337
46
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from our 19th vacation in Bonaire, On 17 of those trips, we stayed at the Divi Flamingo Beach Resort. This clearly implies how much we enjoy staying there (the resort was sold out during our other two trips). As always, we enjoyed our vacation immensely.

The resort is mostly geared to diving, which is why we went there. Diving from their boats is easier than anywhere else we have been, which includes sites from Australia to Yucatan. The Divi Flamingo dive staff allows each pair of dive buddies to dive at their own pace, offering guidance and assistance when requested. They go out of their way to help if something does go wrong, which in our case turned out to be when my wife accidentally left her wetsuit behind when we left the hotel to come home. They returned it to us at no charge.

They offer three boat dives per day, but that is more than we can handle, so their other activities are also important to us. These include shore diving, which is also unique in Bonaire. Some of the best diving is directly in front of the Divi resort, but there are dozens of other easily accessible shore sites nearby. Those reefs are usually less than 50 yards from shore. The resort rents tanks for those dives.

For non-divers in the family, there is a choice of day cruises to an offshore island, and land-based tours to historic attractions on Bonaire. The resort accommodations are superior to most dive-oriented resorts, and their food is excellent. The hotel staff goes out of their way to provide guests what they need.

Despite our advancing ages, we hopefully look forward to several more vacations at Divi Flamingo in Bonaire.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Divi has a great location. It is very walkable to the small, downtown area. There are boat excursions right on property.
There isn't really a beach at the hotel, but the snorkeling and the beautiful blue water made up for that. Having a room that was right over the water didn't hurt either.
The staff was wonderful, especially Mirna at the activities desk.
We initially has some maintenance issues with the room, but they were taken care of.
There is a small casino at the hotel, but not all of the machines worked. However, the bar staff was good when I decided to play video poker in the evenings.
I hope to go back to Bonaire one of these days. If I do, I would have no problem staying at the Divi again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank surffishFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I can't remember how many times we have stayed at the Divi Flamingo! Love it! Location is great. We opened the door and saw this beautiful remodeled unit and we were impressed. It took Divi along time to make these changes, glad they finally did. The pool was nice. We were convenient to the dive shop. Bonaire is our favorite place to visit. The pricing at the bar and restaurant were reasonable and good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This quaint hotel is typical of Caribbean hotels...colorful buildings, friendly staff, and needing a little maintenance. The rooms had been recently renovated and were comfortable. The casual dining restaurant had good food, but it took a while to get the food. The bar poured good drinks. The snorkeling right off the beach was very good and they gave us snorkels and masks to use for free. The location was ideal and they were flexible about letting us have a late check out. Casino is small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty3714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bonaire is a hidden gem, and so is this hotel. If you're looking for low key and friendly, this island and this hotel are perfect. It's possible to get a room literally on the water. Book a ground floor, waterfront room and you'll have a balcony that is at the water. This is a great place. Enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZaneNCX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went on a time share exchange and are used to the hectic and long check-in and out procedures. At Divi I think check-in took 5 minutes, check out even less. The entire staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Yes, most of the staff were locals but isn't this why you go to other countries? When we travel we rarely stay on site but spend our days on excursions away from the resort. Divi changed that for us. On site diving, snorkeling, glass bottom boats, tours across the bay to Klein Bonaire, relaxing atmosphere and great food. The only thing we needed to leave the resort for was the Mangrove tour. Our only complaints were that the housekeeping staff was a little stingy with the towels and the activities desk could have had longer hours.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 705 one of the time share suites. Full kitchen which comes in handy and only a 2 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doggies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kralendijk hotels
1.2 mi away
Bellafonte Luxury Oceanfront Hotel
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Bonaire
Courtyard Bonaire
#11 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harbour Village Beach Club
Harbour Village Beach Club
#2 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Coral Paradise Resort
Coral Paradise Resort
#1 of 21 in Kralendijk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plaza Resort Bonaire
Plaza Resort Bonaire
#7 of 21 in Kralendijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
2.0 mi away
Buddy Dive
Buddy Dive
#5 of 21 in Kralendijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino

Property: Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino
Address: J.A. Abraham Boulevard 40 | Bonaire, Dutch Caribbean, Kralendijk, Bonaire
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Bonaire > Kralendijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kralendijk
#2 Spa Hotel in Kralendijk
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kralendijk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kralendijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort & Casino allows you to experience the simple pleasure of tropical life. Whether you want to lounge around all day by one of our two freshwater pools, test your luck in our on-site casino at night, relax with a massage in the on-site spa, or scuba dive and snorkel through the beautiful Caribbean ocean, our Bonaire resort offers a truly memorable experience for all ages. Divi Flamingo is colorful, laidback, and fun; our resort and casino serves as the perfect home base for divers and vacationers drawn to explore the unpretentious island and stunning waters surrounding Bonaire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divi Flamingo Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Flamingo Beach Hotel Kralendijk
Divi Flamingo Beach Resort And Casino Bonaire/Kralendijk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing