We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Staff

Fantastic crews and staff! I would definitely recommend them! All of our dives and all of the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
TLCUS
via mobile
Excellent dive operation

We just finished a week diving on Bonaire with Dive Friends. We did the boat dives out of Port... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Kendra V
,
Laurel, Maryland
Read all 1,467 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kralendijk
from $30.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveler rating
1,260
142
34
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,260
142
34
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamlet oasis yellow submarine multiple locations buoyancy check special thanks rinse tanks open water course refresher course o rings rented tanks sand dollar condos advanced open water air tanks free nitrox salt pier drive thru unlimited air
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2015

This store has all the gear you need to dive or snorkle in Bonaire.....friendly staff and very knowlegeable

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

We stayed at the Sand Dollar resort (unit F-21) in Kralendijk, Bonaire which has one of the many (six?) Dive Friends shops located on the island. We were welcomed by Ilsa upon arrival on our first day who was very helpful in getting us setup for a week of unlimited shore diving with Nitrox tanks. She did a quick buoyancy check with us before we did our first dive on beautiful Bari Reef. She was very helpful all week with recommendations of top dive sites and tips for entry/exit. Dive Friends numerous locations for tank pickups and returns was very convenient including a tank room right at the beach at Sand Dollar (great for night dives). We especially liked the gear lockers at the Sand Dollar where we could safely & securely store our BCDs, weights, regs, mask/snorkels, fins, dive computers and lights overnight and load them up in our truck the next morning along with fresh tanks.

We also did a 2 tank boat dive with Dive Friends out to Klein (highly recommended) and had a great time with Kevin (our boat captain and dive master) and Chris (second dive master). They were very friendly & fun. They spotted a pod of dolphins for us on the way out to Klein which was kind of a thrill.

I'm sure there are several great dive shops on an island that has the best shore diving in the world, but after such a great first experience in Bonaire, we'll continue to dive with Dive Friends for all our family's future visits! Thanks for a great week - see you next year!

Date of experience: April 2015
1  Thank MichaelO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

So we have used Dive Friends (Dive Inn) many times and the service never wavers, as always Richard, Gordon and Alex are always there to help even though this time it was cruise ship season and they were really busy the days the ships were in.

We got our full face masks serviced this time by Alex on a non diving day and there working 100% again, in fact I would say better than when we bought them last year.

We've already booked to go back in September and look forward to seeing everyone again.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank scubawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

15 of us descended on Dive Friends Bonaire for the PADI Open Water Diver course last week and I have to say that these guys did a great job- thanks to Chris, Lars and especially Tim De Boer who helped us all achieve our certification!

Date of experience: April 2015
3  Thank JamesWDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

This experience was wonderful. The diving and the instructor was wonderful. The instructor was so patient and very knowledgeable. I will be making arrangements to dive here again very soon. Thanks to all the staff but especially thanks to Devin Raleigh for all his expertise and help.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank Jolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews