We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casablanca - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casablanca
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Closed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We drove by to find the place closed. Sad to see places like this and others no longer an option for eats.
We hope to see you soon

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank DiveCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Adios Casablanca”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Casablanca is now closed. They sold the building and are currently looking for a new location. We always enjoyed going the especially on our first night in Bonaire since we could get "meat for a week" with their mixed grill.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rogfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good random lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is where the local city workers go on a random Monday. That gives it authenticity in my book. It offers authentic Argentinian food. We chose the buffet style lunch which offered rice, choice of chicken breast with a delicious sauce or a sort of stew with salty beef and pork. My wife had one and I had the other. Both were equally good.

Great place for lunch when you are looking for no frills but a good hearty lunch

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly service but food needs working on”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Upon entering the restaurant we were cordially greeted by the only waiter in sight and invited to sit anywhere in the restaurant. We chose to sit on the veranda to enjoy some of the sun. The place looks pretty but is outdated and needs upgrading.

My partner asked for the special which was a buffet of which you could select one protein (fish/chicken/spare ribs) and any sides available. The menu had various options which seemed rather over priced but I figured will see the quality before judging the price. My partner went for the special buffet and I went for a rib eye grilled medium. The rib eye came with a side of fries and rice and salad.

Buffet had various side options but the chicken was slightly on the dry side. The rib eye was also slightly overcooked. Some parts of the meet were medium but others were well done. Accompanying salad was bland - some lettuce, tomato and grated carrots. Asked for some dressing to add some flavour.

The waiter came to enquire several times to ask how the food is and if we needed anything. Well done for service! Overall it was an average experience which I doubt will be repeated.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MalteseEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bladel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
107 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Service .....ho maar”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

It was approx 3 years ago that we last had diner in this place. I am afraid the quality of the food has deteriorated, but it was still acceptable for the prices charged.

When opening the wine the waiter/owner spilt half a glass on my trousers. A feeble excuse followed. No offer of any compensation. Rather rude.

I am afraid I cannot recommend this place

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casablanca also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing