We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good steak”
Review of Patagonia

Patagonia
Ranked #21 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

I stopped by with family. The steaks are really good but be aware the plates are large. Most of the couples around were leaving half of the food so we went for a shared steak and a dessert and coffee later.

Worth the stop if you want to go for some meat

Helpful?
Thank acbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    114
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST STEAK HANDS DOWN”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I love the steak at Patagonia, I totally recommend it to everyone who loves steak. Great service and not to pricey for what you get

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TourismBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Needed (and got) a hunk of beef”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

After eating quite a bit of fresh fish we decided we needed some beef and perhaps some leftovers for steak sandwiches. We were the first people in the restaurant (no reservations so we went early) and had great service, well, at least until a large group was seated and things slowed down a little.
We both had the sirloin and both were perfectly cooked and very flavorful. I expect sirloin to be a little chewy and this was just a little, but that allows the great flavor to come out. The baked potatoes were large but wife's was a little underdone and still a little hard in the middle. We had a glass of wine and they poured a very generous glass. We left with enough steak for several sandwiches the next couple of days.
The setting is not as pretty or romantic as their old location, but the food is at least as good as ever.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmateurGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OK restaurant”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The interior of this restaurant looks a bit "cold" and the seating is not very comfortable, but staff makes up for that in friendliness.
So far, this is the only restaurant outside of the USA that I've seen serving prime rib. Unfortunately, they only had a 21 oz size - way too much! So I settled for a 14 oz rib eye. That was cooked fine, although I've had better quality meat in other places.
In our party of 4, one had the sirloin, one had the filet mignon and one had the tuna. From their reactions I'd say that the meat choices were judged similar to my choice: fine, but not outstanding. Interestingly, for an Argentinean restaurant, the tuna was rated very good!
Contrary to the size of the entrees, the size of my rum to start with was pitiful - and they charged $ 7.50 for it! But the red house wine was OK, for a mere $ 23 a bottle.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
410 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great for meat lovers”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Both my husband and I enjoyed our mains - rack of lamb and rib eye steak. Service started well but, for some reason, after they cleared our plates they seemed to forget about us. As is always the case in Bonaire there was only a tiny portion of vegetables apart from a large portion of french fries.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank LMK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patagonia also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing