We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep coming back for great dinners”
Review of Patagonia

Patagonia
Ranked #19 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“I keep coming back for great dinners”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Have been coming back to Patagonia for years for a good steak while on Bonaire.
In fact I feel it is the best steak on Bonaire!
I do miss the old location on the water in the harbor, but the food quality is still Great.
This time I changed up a bit and had the chicken which was killer.
The wife stayed with the steak and she was not disappointed.
Patagonia also has a very good Caesar salad, a bit pricey but nice size and very tasty dressing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    117
    37
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious argentinian taste!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I'm argentinian and I made a visit to this nice restaurant in Bonaire. You have there the famous argentinian beef, the taste and cooking are delicious. The servings have big portions and they have an attractive presentation. The owner is very polite with each customer. We also had a nice conversation with him. Excellent food and excellent choice in Bonaire. Please, don't forget to make a visit!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laly_Viajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had 6 adults and one 2-year old in our group and stayed 10 nights in Bonaire. We all wanted to try Patagonia and are so glad we did! First of all, the owners are the nicest people and are so proud of the great steaks they serve. We were told the steaks are marinated for quite a while. This was obvious on the first bite! The flavors are outstanding and we had so much steak left over that we had it for breakfast the next day with our eggs and toast ... and ... steak and brie sandwiches the next day for lunch! If you are craving some good old beef on your trip, do not miss Patagonia!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caribbean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good steaks”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The food was above average and the service a bit spotty. There were multiple mistakes on the orders but we didn't send anything back. I live in the Midwest USA, so good steaks are a dime a dozen around here and I can vouch for the ribeye I had, it was good. Not sure I would order anything other than steaks here, but if you want one, you could do worse than this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snoozedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Over rated”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

First restaurant we ate at upon arrival. There's lots of write ups touting this place as one of the best in Bonaire. All fiction. The food was awful (how do you mess up chicken), service was non-existent and the prices were obscene. When the guests at the next table are consumed in a discussion about how poor the meal is you know yours is not an isolated incident. All 3 of us came way with the same feeling. this is a place to avoid rather than search out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patagonia also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing