We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Patagonia

Patagonia
Ranked #21 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

we ate here on vacation in October 2012 and we really enjoyed the food at Patagonia...the only thing that would have been better is the time it took to get our food...a little slow. But we would definitely eat here again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nalabirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    114
    36
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great food, great service, great restaurant. I had the Filet Mignon and it was juicy and flavorful. The waiters are very cheerful and excited to assist you in anyway they can. The is one of the best restaurants in Bonaire.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rbouquet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The filet mignon was delicious. The chicken was a little tough but the garlic sauce was lovely. There was some confusion about our order which was in part our fault so one meal had to go back to be altered. We didn't make a fuss as it was partly our fault and we were offered dessert on the house. Chocolate mousse, yummy and just the right size portion,
We had red wine which was a little on the cold side but I can imagine it is difficult to get the temperature of red wine correct on a desert island.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlahay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good meal”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very good meal with generous portions. Liked the way they tried things with the food that others shy away from. The staff was good which helped make the overall experience very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank clint12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always Exceptional”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have been comming to Bonaire for 20 years and have visited this restaurant at all three of their locations. I have to say their new location is the best yet. Smaller more intimated experience. The owners and wait staff cannot do enough to please. There excellent food is consistent and abundant. The best meat you will have on the island. You will not go wrong here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank trooper34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patagonia also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing