We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
$186
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Village Beach Club(Kralendijk)
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Resort Bonaire(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
$148
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$237
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sand Dollar Condominiums(Kralendijk)(Great Value!)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buddy Dive(Kralendijk)
$164
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Beach Resort(Kralendijk)
$149
$126
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
544 results
Traveler rating
516
24
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
24
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrental truckfull kitchennew ownersbuddy diveplace to staylocal cell phoneoffice managerdive sitesshort walkfirst trip to bonaireprevious ownersrum runnerslocal callsshore divingfeel like familyrinse tanksdive package
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 544 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were just in Bonaire from 9/1/2012 – 9/15/2012. This was our 5th trip there and our 4th time staying at Coral Paradise Resort (CPR). Kenny & Margaret are excellent hosts and are just like family to us and CPR is “home” when we are in Bonaire.

Their place has everything you need for a short or long trip to Bonaire. The rooms have a full kitchenette with all of the necessary items to prepare meals and are quite spacious with two queen beds and a good sized bathroom. There is also a large patio for each room with a table and chairs where you can sit and enjoy being outside. The pool is very large and nice and refreshing. We used it each day to just relax after a day of diving. There is a full size BBQ grill where you can also cook if you want to grill vs. cooking in the oven. CPR does have free wi-fi so if you need to be connected to the outside world, you have that ability. There are also markets close by for any supplies you need but you can always take a short drive into town to the larger markets. Car rental is also convenient as the A/B cars/trucks are already at CPR when you arrive so will not have to make separate arrangements or trip to get the vehicle.

As far a diving is concerned, you have the choice of diving with Captain Don’s Habitat or Buddy Dive Resort. We personally like to use Buddy Dive as they have a drive-through tank station where it is very convenient to drop off and pick up tanks and also rinse your gear. Buddy Dive also does not charge an additional fee for Nitrox. Either location is very convenient with Captain Don’s being about 50ft away while Buddy Dive is just South of Captain Don’s (also within walking distance). The dive packages also allow you to do boat dives if you need but Kenny can also provide other recommendations if you want something a little more private.

Don’t hesitate in booking your stay at CPR, you will not be disappointed! Thank you Kenny & Margaret for the wonderful hospitality and look forward to seeing you (and your new house) next year!

Sean & Tracy Hansen

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same layout but we personally prefer the lower level rooms (1-4) that are closer to the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank irishstoutaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This was our 3rd trip to Coral Paradise and again, I cannot elaborate enough on this excellent resort!. Everything is at your fingertips, not to mention the owners hospitality. Kenny and Margaret put alot of thought into setting up this "home like" resort, not to mention the location and having your rental car on the premises when you arrive..talk about convenient! This resort is close to everything (food market, Buddy Dive, Don's Habitat), and meets your needs of any diving experience thru diving packages of your choice. The rooms have a full kitchenette (which we use just as if we were home to include outdoor BBQ grill), 2 queen beds, table & chairs and bathroom (very comfortable, roomy and clean...very important to me). Each room has it's own patio with lounge chairs and table. Oh and did I mention there is a beautiful pool? Very refreshing after several dives.

Anyone looking for an excellent and relaxing vacation experience should not pass up Coral Paradise Resort. "Thank you Kenny and Margaret for having such a wonderful place to call "home," and to look forward to coming to on our next vacation. Regards, Chris & Sheila

Room Tip: No need...all rooms are exactly the same. Preference would be either an upstairs room or downstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2skiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

As a base for a fantastic snorkeling trip and private getaway it was perfect. We stocked up at the local market and used the kitchen allowing us set our own schedule. The Coral Paradise is quiet, convenient, clean and the owners make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tucson60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is our third trip to Bonaire and we always stay at Coral Paradise. Kenny and Margaret are very accommodating to their guests. Kenny has the rent a cars available on the property so that you come to the resort rather than to the rental car. The room has a full kitchen for your use as well as a barbque grill. We really enjoyed the porch area and pool as well. The best was that it was steps away from one of our favorite snorkel sites. Perfect! We will see you again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sirfloatsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just back from a week at CPR, and I admit that all of the glowing recommendations were hard to believe. Now I am a believer and have no problem bragging on the facilities and treatment that they provide. The one one suprise that we had while on the island happened the first day, our truck broke down. A phone call to Kenny was all that it took to get the truck replaced in about 45 minutes. Kenny arrived about the same time as the the AB car rental guy to be sure that we were being taken care of. We dove with Captain Don's and they were great and had very good rental equipment and facilities and were very close. Any questions about anything on the island, Kenny and or Margaret were there with the correct answer - dining, dive sites, groceries, gas stations, ice cream parlors, site seeing. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We Were in #6 Which is upstairs. Better view but a longer walk to the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews