We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW! What personalized service!”

Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel
Ranked #2 of 64 Tours in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“WOW! What personalized service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We joined in on the excursion last week. We have been on several catamaran excursions throughout the Caribbean, and we were very impressed with the personalized service. Each passenger was made to feel that this was THEIR own private excursion.

We had considered going on the excursion again, but we are comfortable snorkelling on our own, so have decided against it, but not because we didn't enjoy it! We purchased the DVD from the photographer on board. Other than the short preview, we are not sure how good it is since we don't have a DVD player in our room. He was sure sneaky, though-going very deep, with just fins. I would recommend this excursion, particularly for those wanting help in spotting the sea-life.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gottagosumware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,109
    28
    6
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely incredible experience and amazing value!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had the most amazing experience on this snorkelling trip. The entire crew was extremely friendly, fun, knowledgable, and unbelievably accommodating to everyone. They waited on their guests hand-and-foot to make sure everyone had everything they needed from equipment, to their drink of choice in-hand and smiles on their faces.

The value was mind-blowing. It seriously felt like we underpaid in comparison to the experience and customer service we were provided. For only 50 bucks a person we got 5 hours to sail on the boat, see 3 unforgettable snorkel spots, enjoy any alcoholic or non-alcoholic beverages we wanted, snacks and a delicious lunch, and a priceless memory that will be hard to ever beat.

We could not have been more impressed with "Dee" (the owner of the boat) and her crew. They found countless amazing things to show us at each snorkel spot and told us all about what we were seeing. The whole experience was fun, safe, and educational.

They even bring along a professional photographer that takes pictures of your family swimming with sea turtles, beautiful fish and coral reef. The photos are very professional and absolutely stunning quality and you can purchase the CD if you choose. We thought this was SUCH a cool optional add-on for the trip (we bought the CD and love it).

This was an unparalleled vacation experience for our family and we would go time and time again.

Thank you so much!!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarinJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a great day on Woodwind. Dee who was our guide gave really good instructions before we went in the water. She made sure that our gear was fitted and that everybody felt comfortable. We had a fantastic time in the water where we saw sea turtles among other beautiful things. The crew onboard were all very friendly and helpful. On the way home we had lunch and drinks served on the ship. All of this for a very fair price! All in all just a great day, and perhaps the best experience we had while we were on Bonaire.

Highly recommendable!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tikaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We were a group of people of 20-25 individuals from Sweden with snorkeling and diving experience spanning from absolutely zero snorkeling to somewhat experienced cocktail diver and we all had a great afternoon when the captain and staff of Woodwind took us on a guided sailing and snorkel tour to the pristine waters around Klein Bonaire. The reef is in very good shape, well protected also by Woodwinds staff who several times stressed the importance of staying well away from the corals with a Don't Look Just Watch approach. We were also fortunate to come up close to some really majestic sea turtles.
Every one of us were very satisfied with this trip. And the shots that were taken of us in that scenery by the photographer of Woodwind were of high quality and really nice to have afterwards.
This was an excursion I really can recommend to anyone!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaj Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“A MUST when visiting the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

My fiancé and I recently went on the snorkeling trip and it was Amazing!!! The guide is to knowledgeable and respectful and everything you could want was taken care of on the boat. Best of all they provide a underwater photographer to capture great pictures!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel also viewed

 

Been to Woodwind Sailing & Guided Snorkel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing