We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”

Cactus Blue on the Beach
Ranked #10 of 139 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cactus Blue also known as Cactus Blue Bonaire and as Cactus Blue on the Beach A cosy little food truck located at "Donkey Beach" offering great burgers and cold drinks. Donkey beach is located directly underneath the approach-route for planes at the landingstrip of the airport. The new owner - Thamara - will serve you with a smile. She starts cooking from around 11 am till around 3.00 pm. Monday thru Friday during high season. most recent info always on our Facebook page (Cactus Blue on the Beach) Group (sunset) dinners and catering for party's & events upon request.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you spend time on this island and don’t stop to this great food truck you are missing out.
The Lion Fish burger is an absolute must try.(so good)
We also got the chicken wrap and that was also top notch.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jpkacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (945)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Want to enjoy an excellent burger at the waterfront? Visit cactus blue, be early ie at noon and indulge yourself. Highly recommended, period.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ferencel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been in Bonaire and went for a snorkel where the food can cactus blue was.

Really good location to sit on the beach after a great snorkel and watch aircraft coming in to land.

I had the kitesurf burger which was freshly prepared and tasted amazing.

Lots of different things on the menu and a good price.

Well worth stopping for.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank romagerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Delicious hamburgers and cold drinks for a good price. Nice spot by the ocean nearby the airport. Next time we will try the lionfish burger.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Edwin van D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Insanely delicious!! We have been to Bonaire twice and visited Catcus Blue twice the first trip and 3 times the most recent! Diving at the Salt Pier and Catcus Blue were the top two things on my agenda!!

Friendly service, beautiful view and amazing food! MUST do if you are going to Bonaire!

We will be back next year!! Guess I didn’t take any pics of the truck. Just the view.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mindyhusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Blue on the Beach also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Cactus Blue on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing