We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal-Lion Fish Burgers”

Cactus Blue on the Beach
Ranked #10 of 139 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cactus Blue also known as Cactus Blue Bonaire and as Cactus Blue on the Beach A cosy little food truck located at "Donkey Beach" offering great burgers and cold drinks. Donkey beach is located directly underneath the approach-route for planes at the landingstrip of the airport. The new owner - Thamara - will serve you with a smile. She starts cooking from around 11 am till around 3.00 pm. Monday thru Friday during high season. most recent info always on our Facebook page (Cactus Blue on the Beach) Group (sunset) dinners and catering for party's & events upon request.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Insanely delicious!! We have been to Bonaire twice and visited Catcus Blue twice the first trip and 3 times the most recent! Diving at the Salt Pier and Catcus Blue were the top two things on my agenda!!

Friendly service, beautiful view and amazing food! MUST do if you are going to Bonaire!

We will be back next year!! Guess I didn’t take any pics of the truck. Just the view.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank mindyhusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was immediately drawn to this cute little food truck on the side of the road near Donkey Beach when I saw the sign that they serve Lionfish. What diver wouldn't? The Lionfish burgers actually turned out to be two small sliders. They were pretty tasty, but I think $17.00 US is pretty steep for 2 sliders with no sides. The woman told us it is getting harder for her fishermen to find the Lionfish. That is wonderful news for the reef, but maybe not so great for her supply, I guess. She has a beautiful spot on the beach with casual bean bags and upside down milk crates for seating. Perfect spot for divers looking for a quick bite during a surface interval! My only comment is that it was a bit pricey for the amount of food that you get.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Superdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Super tasty burgers and beautiful view. You can dive and have a nice lunch later. Good attention too

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank ld_lou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, the location was beautiful. They had the juiciest hamburger that I have ever had. The owner was so friendly. It was awesome to sit outside literally right on the beach and eat the best food I've had in a long time. This place is amazing and if your in Bonaire you should for sure make a pit stop at the beach to have an awesome hamburger in paradise.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank terrikagallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Had the Lionfish Burger for the first time. Tasted great!!!
Will definitely be a return place to visit on our next trip.
Also had the flamingo ‘droppings’...all I will say is YUM!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank StephenK22271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Blue on the Beach also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Cactus Blue on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing