We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lionfish Wrap Very Tasty”

Cactus Blue on the Beach
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cactus Blue also known as Cactus Blue Bonaire and as Cactus Blue on the Beach A cosy little food truck located at "Donkey Beach" offering great burgers and cold drinks. Donkey beach is located directly underneath the approach-route for planes at the landingstrip of the airport. The new owner - Thamara - will serve you with a smile. She starts cooking from around 11 am till around 3.00 pm. Monday thru Friday during high season. most recent info always on our Facebook page (Cactus Blue on the Beach) Group (sunset) dinners and catering for party's & events upon request.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

The operator was very friendly and of course the view is great. I loved the lionfish wrap even though the market price 17$ gave me a bit of sticker shock. Lionfish is really expensive all across the island for two reasons: the visitors to Bonaire tend to be eco-minded and seek out eating lionfish to 'do their part' and the aggressive eradication efforts have paid off limiting the supply. So I am not saying it is over priced necessarily but it is expensive.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeMichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 926 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Ate here twice on latest trip and had the Kite burger both times and was excellent. Its a bit messy but who cares, it tastes great!! Very pleasant owner who cooks burgers to order for fair price. Just so nice to eat in shade and look across water at Klein Bonaire and city, can't wait to go back!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yUCATANpAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We try to visit every trip. If you want Lionfish, arrive earlier than later. The burgers are great also. Even I was surprised at the size of the "Man's burger". It was delicious. Thamara is a very kind and smiling soul. And her spot at Donkey Beach is great when needing a surface interval!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

At the side of the road at donkey beach there is a small truck where a lady makes wraps or burgers with lion fish. If you're on Bonaire you should try it at least once. Though poisenes the fish is beautiful, and had a special taste. No worries, the spine with the poison is the first thing the divers take out ;)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JackyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

my friend and i came for a week and ate here for 3 of our lunches, would have come for a fourth but they are closed on the weekend. whatever you order, you cant go wrong.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Blue on the Beach also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Cactus Blue on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing