We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lion fish burger”

Cactus Blue on the Beach
Ranked #9 of 138 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cactus Blue also known as Cactus Blue Bonaire and as Cactus Blue on the Beach A cosy little food truck located at "Donkey Beach" offering great burgers and cold drinks. Donkey beach is located directly underneath the approach-route for planes at the landingstrip of the airport. The new owner - Thamara - will serve you with a smile. She starts cooking from around 11 am till around 3.00 pm. Monday thru Friday during high season. most recent info always on our Facebook page (Cactus Blue on the Beach) Group (sunset) dinners and catering for party's & events upon request.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

At the side of the road at donkey beach there is a small truck where a lady makes wraps or burgers with lion fish. If you're on Bonaire you should try it at least once. Though poisenes the fish is beautiful, and had a special taste. No worries, the spine with the poison is the first thing the divers take out ;)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JackyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (926)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 926 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

my friend and i came for a week and ate here for 3 of our lunches, would have come for a fourth but they are closed on the weekend. whatever you order, you cant go wrong.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

I finally managed to get my lion fish burger at Cactus Blue. It was worth the hype in my view. The lady who cooked the burgers for us was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The food was great. They use a great spicy sauce to add a small kick to it. The view is unbeatable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Africache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

This beachside mobile grill on the island of Bonaire N A is outstanding. The burgers are great and if you have not tried lion fish you are missing out. We both tried the lion fish sandwich and the lion fish wrap and they were both very tasty.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank blray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

great and very popular pit stop place after your dives. and you can try a Lion Fish burger there too )))

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Georgiy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Blue on the Beach also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Cactus Blue on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing