We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the lionfish burger”

Cactus Blue on the Beach
Ranked #5 of 127 Restaurants in Kralendijk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Cactus Blue also known as Cactus Blue Bonaire and as Cactus Blue on the Beach A cosy little food truck located at "Donkey Beach" offering great burgers and cold drinks. Donkey beach is located directly underneath the approach-route for planes at the landingstrip of the airport. The new owner - Thamara - will serve you with a smile. She starts cooking from around 11 am till around 3.00 pm. Monday thru Friday during high season. most recent info always on our Facebook page (Cactus Blue on the Beach) Group (sunset) dinners and catering for party's & events upon request.
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Get the lionfish burger”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Cactus Blue is just a food truck in the kite surfing area south of the island, but the lionfish burger is to die for. Eat a lionfish and help save the reef!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank skeetzoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    150
    47
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
middle village, ny
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best veggie burger on the island!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Awesome little food truck on a spectacular beach with the best veggie burger ever and cold beer!! My husband really enjoyed the burgers.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CBap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,TN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burgers, beach, and kite surfing.. what else could you want?”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We drove out of our way to visit this food truck, and it did not disappoint! They were out of lion fish, but the regular burgers were so great that our boys had to go back for seconds! The kite surfing provides great entertainment for a great meal!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rosietn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen State
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try the lionfish!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

So far, our very favorite post dive lunch. Did our part in battling the lionfish by eating one ;)
A couple burgers & brews after a morning of dives was the perfect way to start our afternoon. You've gotta try this little food truck. You won't be sorry!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaribbeanTravelers96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lionfish burgers”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went out of our way to find the Cactus Blue cart. It was set up at the windsurfing school on the southside. So we got great burgers and LIONFISH burgers, and watched the amazing windsurfer athletes.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BamaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Blue on the Beach also viewed

Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Cactus Blue on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing