We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, great staff”

Kiteboarding Bonaire
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kiteboarding Bonaire is a IKO kiteboard school on the island Bonaire. We offer kiteboard lessons, rentals, Stand up paddle boards. Bonaire is a true kitesurfers paradise. 300 days of wind per year and warm crystal clear waters.-IKO certified-Professional instructors-over 10 years experience-Boat guided lessons-Top Brands-Food and drinks
alexandrej28
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location, great staff”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Roan and his team make your kiteboarding experience really safe on a beautiful spot. Their gear is top notch: crazyfly + North, brand new. They have radio helmets which make a huge difference in your learning. One of the best kite experience you can have ... in the world!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank alexandrej28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Lots of fun and work”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were brand new kite boarders. The instructors were great, but we had some issues, even though we booked in advance. The first day they weren’t ready for us and the second day we ended up paying much more than we expected. These guys are really good instructors and run a good business, but make sure you understand the full charges before you get started. Also, learning to kiteboard is a lot of work. We also went to Bonaire Windsurf Place to learn windsurfing. It was much easier to pick up and also cost a lot less.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KilburnPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sunsmiles a nice new shopping experience on Bonaire”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Nice new sandal concept in nice little store in the City of Kralendijk. You can create your own sandals in two simple steps and walk out of the door. Sunsmiles is also a nice shop for gifts and souvenirs or to pimp yourself with a new hat, pair of sunglasses or assecoiries. A good place to make a stop when visiting Kralendijk.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dewaardenzijngast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
2 reviews
“Kitesurf in Bonaire”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Kiteboarding Bonaire is awesome! Great buddies, good structure (kites, boards, helmets with radio so the teacher can guide you all the time!, boats, shade, wi-fi), excelent spot for kiting! I took advanced classes with Peter, who is a great instructor and helped me improve my kiting a lot. Although I have had lessons since I started in kitesurf, there were many good tips he gave me that I had not had before. The helmet with radio is a great helper, alowing the teacher to correct and guide you in real time! Excelent experience. Hope to be back soon!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“These guys are good!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

They know there stuff and teach you so you feel confident from the start. I went from almost zero to small jumps in a week.
What a thrill.
-Great instructors
-Top off the line equipment
-Wonderful spot and very good stable conditions
Which lets you learn so much faster
-they always keep it safe
-super relaxed atmosphere

I will be back in april
Ciao Lars

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lars W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiteboarding Bonaire also viewed

 

Been to Kiteboarding Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing