We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“For divers and non-divers the perfect holiday at...”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Joan R
1 review
“For divers and non-divers the perfect holiday at an amazing and romantic spot”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were with ten people of four different nationalities and all different characters. There was sun for everyone, an ocean in front of the door to please everyone, above and below water, there were even lots of geo-caches to find (which lead to beauty spots) for our Hungarian friends.
Plenty of space in the house (just for cooking and sleeping) and plenty of space in the garden and on the balcony.
We do have a complaint however..of our own doing...we should have booked for much longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara H
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Vacation Villa”
Reviewed May 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Sunset Villa is great for family and friend groups because it offers many choices of places to sit and gather with a great ocean view. The garden area is wonderful for relaxation with places to find some peace and quiet, watch the hummingbirds flit about and parrots fly by. The owners, Lamber and Jacqueline, are accommodating, friendly, and helpful. They answered many questions, helped us get our dives and sailing trips booked, shared where to buy fish, offered suggestions for restaurants, and even took 1 in our group to the Urgent Care to get some meds for his ear pain. It's a perfect home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmphelps
Ball Ground, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed April 25, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had the pleasure of staying at Sunset Villa for our first trip to Bonaire! We could not have been more pleased with our decision! The villa was beautiful and equipped with anything we could possibly ever need! The villa was spotless when we arrived and Lamber had provided snacks, drinks, and even breakfast for the following morning! Lamber could not have been more helpful, and was available 24/7 to answer any questions we had, even calling to check on our son after having to make a trip to the medical clinic. The villa is in the perfect location, my husband and son loved the diving from the house, and the convenience of Dive Friends 2 doors down could not be beat! If we return to Bonaire this is the only place we would consider staying, I don't think anywhere else would compare!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations perched above the sea”
Reviewed January 9, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The villa was exactly as we'd hoped it would be: spacious, comfortable, and well-appointed. The gardens were lovely, as was the view from the dining patio overlooking the water. We snorkeled and dove on the reef below. The villa was conveniently located: a two-minute walk to a dive shop; about five minutes by foot to Capt. Don's waterfront restaurant; and a ten-minute drive into town. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thies N
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a nice place and proper house with seafront view!”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Sunset Villa is a very nice, clean and spacious house in the northern part of the city in a quite and safe neighborhood.
Everything you need for your vacation is provided and a very nice snorkeling and diving area is right in front of the house. We had our 20 month old twins with us and it was a very good place for them as well. Baby chairs, safety gates, beds, toys and many other things were provided.
The host is very friendly and funny and helps you whenever is needed.
I hope we will be back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie610
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Second visit and just as good!”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our second visit to Bonaire Sunset Villa in May was truly fantastic - the updates and renovations to the house - new tiles and updated bathrooms - made the villa even more pleasant. Seeing Lamber again was also really great - he is always so attentive to guests and meticulous about the house!
There is no better way to visit Bonaire than to enjoy diving from your very own backyard, and the villa allows just that with a lovely dive site just steps away. And...dinners by the ocean every night are a nice way to enjoy evenings with
We really look forward to our next visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton...
1 review
“we LOVE SUNSET VILLA & BONAIRE!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Family of 5( kids 15, 17, 21)It was our first time visiting Bonaire! We are divers & chose SUNSET VILLA for the views & proximity to the dive shops. Lamber was super nice & made us feel welcome & gave us lots of info for our week of diving & dining. The house was so beautiful we actually cooked a lot of dinners(thanks Lamber for the fish store info) in the perfectly appointed kitchen & ate on the gorgeous terrace overlooking the reef & "cliff" dive site. Each bedroom was very comfortable & the A/c was a nice treat at night. Being divers, we really appreciated the complete facilities for rinsing, hanging, storing, & locking the gear. We love Bonaire & we will definitely go back & rent SUNSET VILLA again!! We feel like we have a new friend in Lamber & a new favorite place to vacation & dive!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing