We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we hoped for!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bonaire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RaptorDud...
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We were part of a large group of family and friends who stayed at the Bonaire Sunset Villa in October 2012. This trip was fantastic. Lamber, the owner, made it so easy for us and the villa is spectacular.
We arrived at the airport in Bonaire and had a taxi waiting for us that took us directly to the villa. Lamber met us and gave us a quick tour of the villa. He had arranged for rental trucks to be delivered that morning, too.
The rooms are well-furnished and very private. Each family group was able to have some space and come together in the common areas very easily. The outside spaces are best. Our whole group enjoyed the pavillion overlooking the ocean and spent most of our time there. The diving and snorkeling right off of the villa is great, and the outdoor shower, sinks, and storage closets make it so easy for cleaning your gear.
A great stay! I enthusiastically recommend the villa.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean access.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Date of stay: September 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willem W
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Sunset Villa - a perfect location”
Reviewed June 29, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Here is my personal view of why Sunset Villa was such a perfect destination for me and my Family. My wife and I are enthusiastic fair weather divers who were looking for a destination to share my 65th birthday with my two Daughters and their husbands all of whom love diving and 3 grandchildren aged between 6 years and 18 months. Finding somewhere that allows flexible combinations of divers to go out on such a beautiful reef day or night whenever you want is not easy but this is just what Sunset villa offers. The diving from the back terrace of the villa was fantastic and the range of shore diving on the Island is huge and easy to access even for divers of limited experience. As if this is not enough, the villa is beautifully laid out and extremely well equipped with excellent cooking and washing facilities. The garden is a delight with splendid shaded terrace by the house and another with magnificent views by the sea. With visiting iguanas, lizards, humming birds and parrots, there was always something to see. Having three young children with us was potentially the most difficult aspect of finding the right destination. Here as in all other respects, the owner Lamber has done everything to make the villa fun. There is a giant ladybird paddling pool for the little ones, the two ample Dolphin rinse tanks are also great fun for the children and were very popular for cooling off in and the swimming pool close to the villa was ideal for the whole family. Gates protect areas of the villa and garden that could be hazardous for young children and these proved to be extremely useful without being too intrusive.
The accommodation is spacious and very comfortable and soaked up the 6 adults and 3 children with ease. Lamber arranged the hire of a pickup truck which was perfect for shore diving, shopping and exploring the island. We all had a fantastic time and were most impressed by how helpful and attentive Lamber was.
Any downs--- Well as virtually all reviews comment, there are quite a few mosquitos and they are hungry. Make sure you have light clothes with long sleeves and trousers for early morning and evening. Check with Lamber who plans to put mosquito nets over the beds.

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and helpful owner
Liked least: mosquitos
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Reviewed June 4, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kellybid
Renton, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than we could have imagined! Lamber is a perfect host!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We just got back from our stay at the villa, and everything was more than wonderful. Lamber arranged a van to pick us up at the airport, greeted us upon arrival at the villa, led us on a quick tour of the place, had some groceries already there, and then checked in with us a couple of times to make sure everything was working well. We had 8 people in our group, and we never felt crowded. We loved the many different sitting areas, although most of our time was spent at the table and lounge chairs just up from the water. The BBQ was a HUGE hit. The garden landscaping is beautiful. This was our third trip to the island, and our best in terms of places to stay--really. We've already recommended the villa to our friends and would return in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything--the property was fabulous
Liked least: The mosquitos, but that can't be helped on Bonaire
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilyvano
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying in paradise in a paradise-like villa”
Reviewed December 14, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

The Bonaire Sunset Villa is for me the best place to stay on Bonaire. The villa is located at the beach, 5 minutes from Kralendijk. The villa is spacious (each bedroom has its own bathroom), the kitchen is huge and fully equipped.
It is just the ideal place to stay if you are visiting Bonaire with a group. In and around the villa you can relax, find your own spot to sit down (see all the pictures, it is all real).
If you want to dive, just exit the garden at the back and you will find one of the most beautiful dive sites of Bonaire.
And this villa has an extra-ordinary benefit: the owners. Lamber and Jacqueline will do anything do make your stay in the villa a wonderfull experience. If you need a car, dive lessons, a cook coming to villa to create a very romantic dinner, they will arrange it for you.
For me, I am not only addicted to Bonaire, but also to this villa.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting at the sundeck, early in the morning with a cup of tea in my hand.
Liked least: mosquitoes (as I can't think of anything related to the villa)
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coniatthe...
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Home Oceanfront with all the amenities”
Reviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Eight of us had a wonderful two weeks at Sunset Villa. There was plenty of room for us to relax especially outside where there are lots of comfortable areas of take in the view or just read a book - sun or shade. The kitchen allowed us plenty of room for meal preparation and the outdoor grill had everything we needed to grill. A desk was set up for computer work. The bedrooms were comfortable and air-conditioned and we had television in every room with lots of channels. The accommodations for cleaning and drying our snorkeling equipment were perfect. The security system made us feel secure when we left the house. The ladies came twice to clean the house during our stay. The owner was very attentive to our needs and made sure that we were not wanting of anything. We all would highly recommend this place to anyone who would take good care of it. It is a treasure.

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, size, amenities, owner's involvement
Liked least: mosquitoes
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing