We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bonaire
from $50.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $37.50
More Info
from $62.50
More Info
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
27
22
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
22
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conch shells bumpy road fish windsurfers piled flamingos snorkel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 57 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Do you know what a Mangrove tree is? Have you ever kayaked through the trees? Do you know why Mangrove forests are so important for the coral reef ?
Well you will and learn more if you visit this attraction and if you're lucky enough to have Kim as your guide, you will consider it an afternoon well spent. Really can't recommend this highly enough.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

Every Sunday you have locals playing live music!

You can only get there by car but it is one of the things you must visit when you are on Bonaire!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank Rik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

it feels like the end of the world....and has a great pile of old conch shells from when it was legal to remove shells from the ocean, we swam there on horse back!

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank alison n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

We visited in the evening close to sunset. Clearly the windsurfers were having a great time weaving on Lac. There was also a flock of flamingos that flew by, truly a visual treat.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank louisd789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Each time we come to Bonaire we make it a point to visit Lac Cai on Sunday's for the live music and amazing food, especially the fish and Polar. This trip was no different except we were able to share this gem of the Caribbean with our granddaughters. We snorkeled, swam, listened to music and ate. Can't wait for our next visit.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Rogfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews