We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An alternative to shore diving”
Review of Klein Bonaire

Klein Bonaire
Book In Advance
More Info
$149.99*
and up
Buggy Adventure in Curacao
Ranked #4 of 103 things to do in Bonaire
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Surrounded by reefs, it's a popular picnic spot and jumping off point for dives.
Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An alternative to shore diving”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Unless you don't like shore diving I wouldn't spend the money for a dive boat to Klein "Little" Bonaire. I did not see anything different on Klein Bonaire that I did not see while shore diving Bonaire. I thought the coral might be healthier due to less divers but actually in some areas there was alot of coral destruction and much stronger currents. In fact one dive we cut short due to strong currents.
If you prefer boat diving and dive with a group, then by all means... visit Little Bonaire.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pembina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    485
    121
    26
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“DIVER'S PARADISE”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Any dive site is a great one! Try as many as you can! We love the drift dives and the convenience of being so close to the hotel. Diving is minutes away from HV.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank susankeber88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndmoor
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“excellent snorkeling”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Take the Woodwind. Excellent trip and value. Dee and her crew really care about making it a special time.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob7749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A definite to do in Bonaire”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We rented a boat from Boat Rental Bonaire and went to Ebo's Reef to snorkel. It was a blast. There are many different fish on Klein Bonaire that we had not seen at other dive spots, and pelagics were more common due to the steep drop and trench between Bonaire and Klein.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Beamwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best scuba diving & snorkeling in the world”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Klein Bonaire is an island off Bonaire. All around the island is gorgeous colors of fish you will never see anywhere else. Visit www.breathebonaire.com to see underwater pictures.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MissDiva715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klein Bonaire also viewed

 
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Kralendijk, Bonaire
 

Been to Klein Bonaire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing