We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”
Review of Cafe Luna

Cafe Luna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Cafe Luna, the award-winning restaurant on the rooftop of Little Arches Hotel, boasts one-of-a-kind panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea in a Mediterranean-style al fresco setting. One of the most romantic restuarants in Barbados, Cafe Luna offers individualized service with a smile in an intimate setting under the stars.
Oistins, Barbados
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will be back”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good people - good service - great food - wonderful setting - overlooking Oistins Bay. Have been intending to visit for a while - will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank obrienwilliam63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    201
    61
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very good for that range of prices in Barbados”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Considering most of the expensive restaurants in Barbados usually propose low quality of food (but often fabulous location), I think this one is among the best you can find. You can find unusal dishes, very well cooked. Plus the service is not bad (although not always good - I was quite disappointed once...).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaoWan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

What a wonderful setting, very romantic with a nice view. Service was very good, menu good, just a little shame the food wasn't as big a wow factor. We would go back again, but there are so many restaurants to choose from in barbados.

Helpful?
Thank ICOmnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The food was really nice here very upmarket and beautifully presented, but I would have liked a bit of local food included

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rasta2dbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall United kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Do not understand!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have just been looking through the reviews of barbados restaurants,getting ready for our next annual visit.We have been going to this island for thirty years,Eight years ago my Son Steve got married there,had his reception at Cafe Luna.The food was, and still is amazing.We eat there every time we go to barbados and will continue to do so.The staff are friendly and accomodating.The menu is never the same,although there is one starter that they always serve,chicken livers with caramalized apples or onions,and I am happy for them to continue serving that dish for ever and a day.If your going to Barbados,go to Cafe Luna,you will have no regrets.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marleyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Luna also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Dover, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to Cafe Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing