We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to ever stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bajan Breeze Guest House
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I picked this guest house based off of the reviews and i was absolutely in love with the house from the start. Karen the owner was so welcoming and caring from the beginning to the end of my stay. I stayed her for 11 days to the exact and my room was the most comfortable place to be. It was very spacious and clean.. The entire house felt like home. The house is definitely located close to almost everything necessary and of course public transportation is always an option if you want to be amongst the locals.... I would definitely reccomend this location to anyone visiting Barbados and i will definitely be going back there... Karen is the best.. this is a 5.0 guesthouse.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daci513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Bajan Breeze Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

I just returrned from a 4 day stay at Bajan Breeze and would like to share with others what a wonderful time I had. It definately is home away from home. Karen is a super nice lady and is very helpful. It is so close to everything one needs and also public transport. There is lots of space to park if you decide to hire a vehicle. I will be recommending Bajan Breeze to all my friends that decide to vacation in Barbados. I look forward to returning in the near future. Thanks again Karen you have a beautiful home

Room Tip: Even if you are travelling solo pay the little extra for the double room it will be worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosalindB698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed at the Bajan Breeze for one week in January 2013 although we had originally planned to stay for 3 days. The owner, Karen, arranged for a taxi to meet us at the airport. Our room had a fridge, kettle and plenty of crockery etc. The guest lounge has a toaster and microwave. There was an excellent fan in the bedroom and the location is quiet. There is a laundry in the next street but Karen even washed our clothes for us. She let us pay partly in cash and partly by card so that we could use up the Barbados currency which we had left. She even found us somewhere to stay in Grenada which we visited the following week.
The bus stop and a corner shop are about 2 minutes walk away and the beach is about 5 minutes walk away. You can travel all over the Island for 2 Barbados dollars (about 66 pence) and the buses are very frequent and will stop anywhere. The big buses won’t give change but the mini buses will. Some of the little buses drive too fast! The beaches are all lovely and you can swim anywhere.
Karen is an excellent source of local knowledge and can recommend all sorts of places to visit such as lovely gardens etc. The local people are all very friendly and we always felt perfectly safe.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The Bajan Breeze is a lovely, bright, clean and welcoming guest house, ideally situated within minutes walk to the beaches and local attractions. There are 2 double rooms with air con, and one single, all decorated very modern decor, at very good prices.

Karen the owner is lovely - very helpful and friendly with a ton of advice on things to do, and how to get there. She's very much in the background, and seems to appear just when you need her or have a question. I highly recommend staying there, and would hope to return there myself in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: The two double rooms have aircon, the single room has a ceiling fan.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deborah M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you don't care for the package hoilday and want to explore Barbados on you own, then this one's for you. Our stay was excellent again, good room, clean with air con (supplement) The owner Karen is a gem, there when you need her, have a question or query, a font of knowledge. Good location you can get everything you need locally within minutes, local shop for bits and pieces plus free tips if the horse racing is on (he doubles as the race day commentator). Breakfast is recommended at the 19th Hole, dinner at the 39 Steps 4 minute walk and a must is Shakers, great atmosphere and good value (a short bus ride). Other musts are St Nicholas Abbey and if you want golf try the Barbados Golf Club twilight deal. Do try out the local transport cheap, fun and frequent, easy for the Oistens Friday night fish fry. Finally 4 minute walk to the Coconut Court beach white sand free beach beds and to round the day off the Blue Room Bar on the main road music, sports, food, happy hours from 9-10 and ladies drink free from 10-11 and the weather was perfect at 75 to 80.
Thanks Karen and Mark this is our second but not last time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbysims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Located conveniently close to delightful beach (with beach bar), and walking distance of Lawrence Gap with its tourist amenities, Karen, the proprietor is extremely hospitable with an extensive knowledge of the island, knowledge which she gladly shares with her guests. The double rooms are very clean and comfortable with air conditioning available. my wife and I have just returned from 14 days of sun, sea and sand. If you are looking for sensibly priced accommodation with a friendly atmosphere on the South Coast of the Island then this is for you.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barrie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed from 24th December 2012 to the 03 of January 2013 at the Bajan Breeze.
We were really sorry that we had to leave. We had the most fantastic time. The house is really nice with high ceilings and airy light rooms. Our room had a very comfortable bed, tv, fridge and large shower.
The hostess, Karen, is a lovely, friendly lady and is great at suggesting what's good to visit and also good restaurants.
The location couldn't have been better. We were opposite a hotel,Coconut Court, which allowed visitors to use all their facilities, including a lovely pool, free beach loungers, beach bar and restaurant. We were a minutes walk away from a few nice restaurants and bars, and a five minute bus ride into St Lawrence Gap where there are countless bars and restaurants. Bridgetown is also within easy walk (30 mins) or bus ride (5 mins).
There are 2 types of bus which all cost the same. The normal big blue ones, and smaller Minibuses which are going past and tooting their horns every minute or so.
From the Guest house you can walk out day or night and don't have to be afraid.The people are very friendly around the area, and everyone is saying hello when you pass.
Make it you next holiday stay. I recommend the nice place.

David, Alexandra, and Gian, from Switzerland.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
1.9 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Savannah Beach Hotel
Savannah Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hastings
1,558 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajan Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajan Breeze Guest House

Address: Hart's Gap | Hastings, BB14035, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajan Breeze is a private owner managed Guest House offering three private individual rooms with ensuite bathrooms for rent. Advertised prices are per room and not for all three rooms. Our maximum occupancy is 5 persons. We have two double rooms for single or double occupancy and one compact single room for single occupancy only. Our rooms are furnished with one bed are bright and airy, have ample hanging and drawer space, Wifi, bed linens and bath towels. The house is separated into two areas, your space and our space. Your space includes your private room with a high exposed timber roof, ceiling to floor curtains, secure doors and locks and tiled floors, a delightful sitting and dining room and an outdoor covered area perfect for relaxing and watching the world go by. The house is clean, well furnished and in a great location with everything nearby. We are located within the Garrison Historical Area on the convenient South Coast of Barbados with many beaches, the boardwalk, transport, eateries, water sports, horse racing, running track and much more at your fingertips. Also we are very close to the US Embassy, the Diagnostic and Radiology Clinic and Bayview Hospital. Very convenient for travellers visiting for Visa purposes. For Business travellers we are within very easy reach of Accra Beach Hotel, Savannah Beach Hotel, HIlton and Courtyard Marriott. Airport transfer is generally just a 20 to 30 minute taxi ride dependent upon your time of arrival. To be fair to guests that prefer not to use AC we do charge seperately for this facility. The choice is yours. For sleep time use the charge is US $8, for some additional day time use $13 which is payable locally. Guests not wishing to use AC will be provided with a fan. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bajan Breeze Guest House Hotel Christ Church
Bajan Breeze Guest House Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing