We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in barbados” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bajan Breeze Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bajan Breeze Guest House
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in barbados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed from 24th December 2012 to the 03 of January 2013 at the Bajan Breeze.
We were really sorry that we had to leave. We had the most fantastic time. The house is really nice with high ceilings and airy light rooms. Our room had a very comfortable bed, tv, fridge and large shower.
The hostess, Karen, is a lovely, friendly lady and is great at suggesting what's good to visit and also good restaurants.
The location couldn't have been better. We were opposite a hotel,Coconut Court, which allowed visitors to use all their facilities, including a lovely pool, free beach loungers, beach bar and restaurant. We were a minutes walk away from a few nice restaurants and bars, and a five minute bus ride into St Lawrence Gap where there are countless bars and restaurants. Bridgetown is also within easy walk (30 mins) or bus ride (5 mins).
There are 2 types of bus which all cost the same. The normal big blue ones, and smaller Minibuses which are going past and tooting their horns every minute or so.
From the Guest house you can walk out day or night and don't have to be afraid.The people are very friendly around the area, and everyone is saying hello when you pass.
Make it you next holiday stay. I recommend the nice place.

David, Alexandra, and Gian, from Switzerland.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    16
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
24
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We just returned from my recent trip to Barbados (November 20-Dec 3) and stayed at this lovely establishment. I can't say enough good things about the property and its wonderful owner! Karen is fantastic, so willing to go out of her way for anything we needed. Her rooms as very clean and comfortable and also such a great bargain on this somewhat expensive island. The location was fantastic too as my husband and I could walk to beautiful beaches and restaurants. When we didn't feel like walking, the bus stop was right close so the whole island was very accessible! Karen and her husband are fantastic hosts and I would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone. I will most definitely stay at Bajan Breeze again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We lasted 5 days out of 7 days, if you are staying here take a tent with you you'll be better of in it. Biggest rip off ever! This place is famous for upset guest that go to better places.
The front of room as no AC and the screen for in insect and one bedroom is in a bathroom there is no door also there is no kitchen and the list goes on and on.

P.S.
After paying extra for AC at five in the morning the landlady come into the room and said the AC was on.

Room Tip: Very poor save yourself from this hell
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed at the Bajan Breeze for 15 nights in June. It is a great little place for a holiday getaway. Fantastic value for money and in a great location for the cosmopolitan day and night life. It is just off hwy 7 which is the main route along the south coast and links with roads up to the west costs. Buses are frequent and only cost B$2 and there is a fantastic beech across the road at a local hotel with sun beds which you are free to use. Also a little further up is the boardwalk which runs right up to the stunning Accra beach. The room was very clean and tidy with shower on suite, large double bed air conditioning, a fridge and kettle. Plenty of space in wardrobes & drawers to store our clothes. Karen made us feel very welcome and was able to give us information on the best places to visit and where to eat. You get free wifi which is very useful for booking trips etc. The air conditioning is at a slight additional cost but is well worth it.
Lovely place, great value and location.
Thanks for a great holiday Karen.
Neil & Julie

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beats007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Bajan Breeze for 6 days over the Easter break in April 2012. We were in Barbados to watch the Aussies play the West Indies in a Cricket Test Match. Bajan Breeze is perfectly located, a short mini bus ride to Kensington Oval, St Lawrence Gap, Oistins and everywhere we wanted to get to. Karen is a terrific host with good local information. Lots of restaurant options and beach quite close.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

My husband and I came to Barbados for our honeymoon. We found this place on wikitravel and decided to stay here because we were on a budget and we didn't want to stay at one of those resorts where you never leave. I am so glad we picked this place - Karen was a wonderful hostess and made us feel very welcome. She gladly answered any questions we had about the island, where to eat, etc. She even arranged for a driver to pick us up and drop us off at the airport. The guest house is very close to the beach, so even though it's not on the beach you can walk there in like 5 minutes. It's also within walking distance to a lot of restaurants, the bank and some bars. The room itself is very simple but spacious. You can elect to only use the air conditioning at night too and same yourself some money (you will need that air conditioner!!). Overall, it was very enjoyable and if we ever go back to Barbados, we'll definitely consider staying here again! Thank you Karen!

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Paix607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddinge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

The Location was very good, close to the beach and just a few meters from the bus stop. The room was clean and suitable if you are on a budget vacation. We liked that the room was equiped with a fridge, a kettle, plates and mugs, so we could easily make our own breakfast. We also liked the free inernet conection which worked well. Karen was an excellent host! Lotta and Rikard

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RikardHuddinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 stars 2,999 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 stars 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The SoCo Hotel
The SoCo Hotel
#2 of 9 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
0.9 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#1 of 9 in Hastings
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.0 mi away
South Gap Hotel
South Gap Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajan Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajan Breeze Guest House

Property: Bajan Breeze Guest House
Address: Hart's Gap | Hastings, BB14035, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajan Breeze is a private owner managed Guest House offering three private individual rooms with ensuite bathrooms for rent. Advertised prices are per room and not for all three rooms. Our maximum occupancy is 5 persons. We have two double rooms for single or double occupancy and one compact single room for single occupancy only. Our rooms are furnished with one bed are bright and airy, have ample hanging and drawer space, Wifi, bed linens and bath towels. The house is separated into two areas, your space and our space. Your space includes your private room with a high exposed timber roof, ceiling to floor curtains, secure doors and locks and tiled floors, a delightful sitting and dining room and an outdoor covered area perfect for relaxing and watching the world go by. The house is clean, well furnished and in a great location with everything nearby. We are located within the Garrison Historical Area on the convenient South Coast of Barbados with many beaches, the boardwalk, transport, eateries, water sports, horse racing, running track and much more at your fingertips. Also we are very close to the US Embassy, the Diagnostic and Radiology Clinic and Bayview Hospital. Very convenient for travellers visiting for Visa purposes. For Business travellers we are within very easy reach of Accra Beach Hotel, Savannah Beach Hotel, HIlton and Courtyard Marriott. Airport transfer is generally just a 20 to 30 minute taxi ride dependent upon your time of arrival. To be fair to guests that prefer not to use AC we do charge seperately for this facility. The choice is yours. For sleep time use the charge is US $8, for some additional day time use $13 which is payable locally. Guests not wishing to use AC will be provided with a fan. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bajan Breeze Guest House Hotel Christ Church
Bajan Breeze Guest House Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing