We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christ Church Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bajan Breeze Guest House
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2011

Bajan Breeze was a good place to stay. The location was great. The beach is near, just across the street and there are also good restaurants nearby. Our rooms were nice and clean. Karen, the owner of the guest house, was very helpful. She told us a few tips when we got there and she helped us when ever we needed help.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calenweth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
4
26
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

Bajan Breeze is a small guest house with two double rooms and one single room with en suite bathroom in each. The spacious shared living room has TV, microwave and toaster. You will find iron, fridge, kettle, set of dishes in every room. You cannot quite cook there, but there is all you need to make a breakfast and simple lunch.

Karen (the owner) is wonderful and welcoming. She will help you with everything you may need, recommend the places to eat and visit. There is plenty of brochures and books in living room containing information about different activities on Barbados.

Karen cleaned the rooms very thoroughly, changed the towels and beds every other day. There is big mirror in bathroom and on the cupboard. The shower and WC were functioning very well and everything was very clean.

The fan cooled the air in minutes and it has different regimes. It sure works a bit loud, but not too loud to bother you when you go to sleep. You can pay for the night A/C only (as we did), then it's cheaper. During the day time you will most probably enjoy Barbados anyway :)

There is free Wi-fi, you will have to ask the password from Karen.

Location is good. 3 minutes to the closest hotel beach, it's public and you can use it freely. There is a beach bar with happy hour, pool, restaurant, WC's, which makes staying on the beach very comfortable. The bus stop is right in the end of the street (1 minute walking), a lot of places to eat and drink on the same street.

All in all it is a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anybody who is looking for the best value for such price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aljonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominica
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

The rather good reviews set my expectations too high and I was therefore disappointed. The main problem was that I simply couldn't sleep for the heat and the traffic noise. The fan must have been the cheapest fan ever produced in China as it did absolutely nothing to move the air. Having fitted carpet on the floor didn't help. It was only for one night but I'm afraid I wouldn't repeat the experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

Charming cosy little place (only 2 rooms). Ideal as a basis for people doing activities on the rest of the island (it's a guest house, not a hotel). Acces to the beach via Coconut hotel (80 meters). Perfect place for bus users (bus station very close). Karen is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ON
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2009

The guest house is close to good eating places and the bus stop. A good beach is in front of the Coconut hotel which also has tastey food. I stayed in the very small room and it was way too hot and I felt claustophobic. I am not picky but that small room is way too small and there was only a ceiling fan.

Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank voyagerprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2009

Bajun Breeze is an idyllic no nonsence guest house situated in a quite area of Harts Gap two minutes from a beautiful beach.If you are like my wife and I and just love to be free agents with a limited amount of fuss this is the place for you.
Karen and Mark are available for help and advice if you need it everything they say on their Web is correct, we had a fabulous time with our friends David and Marsha who recommended it and who had stayed before.
We will most definitly return.
Logisticallly it is idea with great restaurants,bars and shops no more than 10 to 15 minutes away.If you enjoy walking the new board walk is great walking by the beach early morning or at sunset from Hastings to Rockley and back

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WHEATSHEAF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

We have just come back from our two week stay at Bajan Breeze where we have had a fantastic time. Karen was the nicest hostess, welcoming us upon our arrival and seeing us off at the end of our stay. She was always available to give tips and advice on places to visit or to eat at . Our rooms were very confortable and clean, bedding and towels were changed every other day. All rooms have their own en suite bathroom and are suitably furnished. There is plenty of storage space for clothing. The lovely house is only 2 minute walk from the beach, which is just across the road. All beaches in Barbados are public beaches so we used the facilities (a lovely beach fringed by coconut trees and the pools) of the Coconut Court Hotel accross the road on a daily basis. The staff, there, were very pleasant and attentive to our needs.
We rented Karen's car for a day and went to look at some beautiful beaches south and east of the island. Other days, we used the "vans" to go into Bridgetown or Oystins. There are plenty of restaurants close by, whether you want to eat cheaply or spend a little more. Karen will cook for you if you wish but we did not take the opportunity to sample her cooking, though there was some rather nice smells regularly wafting from her kitchen! We came to Barbados a little apprehensive, as it was the first time we were staying in a guest house, but the reality far exeeded our expectations. This was for us the perfect holiday, as we were completely independant and free to do as we pleased: no set time for breakfast or dinner, no dress code, unlike the typical holiday package deal. Our successful holiday was mainly due to the lovely Karen who looked after us so well and made us feel welcome and part of her lovely family. We hope we now have a new friend in Barbados.
This was our second visit to Barbados and we all loved it. We are planning and thinking about next year's holiday already and it is very likely that we will come to Barbados again!
Richard, Valerie and Ben Pearson July 2008

  • Liked — Excellent value for money
  • Disliked — Lack of A/C
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Thefoxes63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
0.1 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bridgetown, Barbados
0.6 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 8 in Saint Michael Parish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The SoCo Hotel-All Inclusive
0.3 mi away
Savannah Beach Hotel
Savannah Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.5 mi away
Island Inn Hotel
Island Inn Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bridgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajan Breeze Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajan Breeze Guest House

Property: Bajan Breeze Guest House
Address: Hart's Gap | Hastings, BB14035, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Christ Church Parish
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajan Breeze is a private owner managed Guest House offering three private individual rooms with ensuite bathrooms for rent. Advertised prices are per room and not for all three rooms. Our maximum occupancy is 5 persons. We have two double rooms for single or double occupancy and one compact single room for single occupancy only. Our rooms are furnished with one bed are bright and airy, have ample hanging and drawer space, Wifi, bed linens and bath towels. The house is separated into two areas, your space and our space. Your space includes your private room with a high exposed timber roof, ceiling to floor curtains, secure doors and locks and tiled floors, a delightful sitting and dining room and an outdoor covered area perfect for relaxing and watching the world go by. The house is clean, well furnished and in a great location with everything nearby. We are located within the Garrison Historical Area on the convenient South Coast of Barbados with many beaches, the boardwalk, transport, eateries, water sports, horse racing, running track and much more at your fingertips. Also we are very close to the US Embassy, the Diagnostic and Radiology Clinic and Bayview Hospital. Very convenient for travellers visiting for Visa purposes. For Business travellers we are within very easy reach of Accra Beach Hotel, Savannah Beach Hotel, HIlton and Courtyard Marriott. Airport transfer is generally just a 20 to 30 minute taxi ride dependent upon your time of arrival. To be fair to guests that prefer not to use AC we do charge seperately for this facility. The choice is yours. For sleep time use the charge is US $8, for some additional day time use $13 which is payable locally. Guests not wishing to use AC will be provided with a fan. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bajan Breeze Guest House Hotel Christ Church
Bajan Breeze Guest House Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing