We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Barbados”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inchcape Seaside Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was our third stay at Inchcape and we continue to think its the best location on the island. We love the proximity to several of our favorite surf breaks and Little Miami beach, which our daughter thinks is the 'best place on earth'. Wolfgang has always been incredibly accommodating both in terms of organizing our trips and also helping us with equipment delivery before and after our stay. We have stayed in Sunset Downstairs each time and really appreciate how clean and well kept the villa has remained over the years. The grounds are also very pretty and comfortable to just hang out and enjoy time with family.

Room Tip: Sunset Downstairs has fantastic views of the ocean and a wonderful patio to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hound1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 451 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

I'm almost afraid to write this review in case I encourage too many people to book an villa at Inchcape. I'd hate to be told there is no availability when we book next time! We love Inchcape. This was our third visit and we can't think of a single thing we would change. We have been in three different villas, all lovely. They are comfortable, clean, well designed and equipped and make the most of a fabulous location. The staff have always been friendly, welcoming and efficient.Wolfgang and Rosi are incredibly helpful and charming. If you don't fancy a hotel, and like the idea of being a bit away from the more touristy bits of the south and west coast it's hard to imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Inchcape was fabulous! There is no other place in Barbados that I would want to be! The location is close to all the surfing, kitesurfing and windsurfing beaches. Or for those who love listening to the waves and checking out the turtles.

The villa we had (Seaview Room) was brilliant! Super clean, large, comfortable bed, great little kitchen and the best part... our balcony which faced the ocean.

The staff and Wolfgang were very hospitable and made it feel like home. Anything we needed was covered.

Loved the fact that I could walk to Surfer's Bay Bar and Restaurant... best happy hour ever!

I would go back in a heartbeat but only to stay at Inchcape!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelinaOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at Inchscape and loved it. It was quiet, but had great ocean views. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is an ideal location for windsurfing. We don't windsurf but enjoyed watching those that did.

We traveled around the island to many different places and loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We have spent a beautiful vacation in Inchape (guesthouse seaview) and in Barbados. The guesthouse is in a good position to visit west and east coast of the island and is closed to Oistins and Lawrence gap (5 min by car) where are present restaurants and markets.
The location is amazing, with seaview. The aparment is clean and curate. Rosi & Wolfgang
very helpful and quick to respond to email. The location is a good solution for a vacation to explore the island, rather than the usual resorts.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Having both experienced the resort type of vacation in the past, my fiancé and I went to Barbados looking for a different experience. Barbados is a really unique island and one of the things that makes it so great to visit is how safe it is. Inchcape is this perfect slice of heaven that is a little way off the beaten path and perfect for people looking to vacation at their own rhythm. We rented Seaside for the week which was so comfortable and was literally two steps away from the beach. The sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep every night and we grew so accustomed to it that we had trouble falling asleep without it when we got back home. We loved having a full kitchen and ate in for breakfast and lunch almost everyday but went out for dinner every night to experience some really exceptional restaurants on the island. We truly enjoyed the peacefulness and lack of crowds on the Inchcape grounds. They are so well maintained and nature takes care of the rest - there is a constant breeze off the ocean so you never feel too hot and we had sun every day of the week. Practically everything is a short drive away so you never feel stranded. We didn't rent a car during the trip but we called Rodney whenever we needed to get around. We will rent a car next time we visit (and yes we will be visiting Inchape again, without a doubt!!) but I can't say that the lack of a rental car made our vacation any less amazing. Next time we go, I think we will appreciate a rental car as it will allow us more freedom to spend time at other beaches. Rosi and Wolfgang are excellent hosts and do a perfect job of welcoming their guests. They are so kind and truly want their guests to have a memorable experience. In a pinch, they are happy and willing to help and we experienced this first hand. All of the staff were so pleasant and courteous. What made our vacation so incredible was the sum of all its parts and being at Inchcape was a big part of that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had holiday perfect at Inchcape in March. Most of which was spent in the Tower which just ticks every box. We ventured out everyday but couldn't wait to return to our slice of paradise.. Our last few days were spent in the sunset house with its stunning views. We cannot recommend this place enough. Whenever We return to Barbs We will be hoping there is room for us at Inchcape :)

Room Tip: The Tower for couples I think. Sunset house for families. It's huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
4.1 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
11.1 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,093 reviews
1.6 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,118 reviews
3.7 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
11.2 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchcape Seaside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchcape Seaside Villas

Address: Silver Sands | Inchcape, 00000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range: $106 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inchcape Seaside Villas & Apartments Six spacious individual houses on the white sand beach of Silver Sands with tropical gardens and views of the Caribbean Sea, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Self contained two bedroom/two bathroom houses with maid/cook and beautiful/unique one bedroom apartments. Amenities: satellite-tv, stereo sytems, private tel., Complementary high speed wireless internet access, complete info on restaurants, supermarkets, shopping, organized airport pick up/drop, taxi service, rental car arrangements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inchcape Seaside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchcape Seaside Villas Hotel Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Hotel
Inchcape Seaside Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Villas Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing