We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect week at Inchview”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inchcape Seaside Villas
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect week at Inchview”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked Inchview House for a family holiday - seven people - 5 in their twenties. Web response was prompt, payment instructions clear, we were picked up at the airport as planned, Dorothy was at the house to greet us and show us around. The house is great for 7-8 people. The photographs on the site are accurate but don't do it justice. Downstairs has two bedrooms and a large kitchen/living area with a large terrace facing directly onto the sea. It's very sunny but with sea breezes and you can watch the kite surfers from the terrace. A great space for chilling. There's enough space for people to be together (table for eating on the terrace, chairs and sofa inside) or have space apart. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and we bought fish from the fish market at Oistins (15 mins drive) to eat in. The house is very well positioned for nearby windsurfing and kitesurfing (10 mins walk at De Action) and we also did surf lessons (15 mins in a car). The house's location in the south of the island is well positioned for driving west (calmer seas, sandy beaches but more resorts/hotels) or east (wilder seas, great surfing at Bathsheba and more beautiful in my view. The house was clean, good beds, with a phone and free local calls and internet (which took a bit of effort but worked fine in the end). We hired a car but there is plenty to do/places to eat within walking distance. We had a fantastic time and I would recommend the house for a large group.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Largo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    54
    5
    10
    4
See reviews for
90
264
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tenants Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at Inchcape for two nights and found it to be quiet and clean. We had arranged through Wolfgang to be met at the airport and that worked out very well. Our cottage was very attractive with beautiful views from our veranda and the upstairs bedroom. The second bedroom overlooked the parking lot. The beach was beautiful and popular with surfers but much too rough for us to swim. The kitchen was well equipped if we had planned on cooking ourselves and would be ideal for someone staying longer. We had not rented a car and that was a mistake as the facility is quite remote. The one real restaurant within walking distance was closed for a private party the first night and the two small convenience stores were a fair walk and had very limited supplies.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasmusjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed with Wolfgang and Rosie four times to date and each time it exceeds our expectations. The villas are first class, the staff is exceptional and the hosts are second to none on the island! We have gotten to know the staff (housekeepers and ground crew) and Wolfgang and Rosie over the years, and without fail each vacation experience exceeds the previous from the guidance/direction regarding the island, the attention to detail from housekeeping and the exceptional grounds at the property. There is no better place to stay. Wolfgang and Rosie took exceptional care of us, smoothing out a few bumps that could have otherwise dampened our experience. They make us feel like family. We can't wait to get back. Just hope next time we don't have to come home to a storm like Sandy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cort G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Inchcape seaside villas turned out to be a prefect choice for us and our family, including three year old grandaughter Maia.
The beach, right on our doorstep was beautiful and almost unoccupied but rough being on the South of the Island. The location is popular with surfers, windsurfers and kite surfers, there is a reef offshore with interesting waves to play with and most days we had a good breeze which enticed plenty of kite surfers out to entertain us. The waves made swimming fun for adults.
Maia enjoyed playing on our beach and we made lots of sand castles, she splashed around in the waves with us lifting her over the surf but this is not a beach for young children to swim. Fortunately about two miles along the coast towards Oistins is the most idilic beach you could wish for. Miami beach has beautiful fine silver sand and cristal clear azure water, hardly any waves and a perfect beach for children to swim. We usually took Maia for a swim here in the morning and returned to our Villa for lunch around 1.00 to shelter from the sun before returning to our beach for the late afternoon.
The beaches of Barbados are some of the finest I have ever seen and a useful resource can be found on the web at www.beachesofbarbados.com
Inchcape is on the South of the island adjacent to Surfers Bay and a short walk from Rescue Beach. Steve's bar at Surfers Bay (5 minutes walk) is a great place for sundowners with a half price happy hour and great rum punches, it is hardly worth buying you own, just join the fun at Steve's bar. Sunday night they have live music, Moo the Muscle and the Clam played a great mix of Blues/rock which was a sell out, so book a table if you want dinner. Food is good, fish, steak, burgers, uncomplicated and good value, appealing to the surfers who stay in the nearby apartments.
We stayed 10 days in Seaside House which was very comfortable and perfect for our needs, we had a lovely canopy giving a shaded outdoor dining area, we ate outside every day. There is a private courtyard with sun loungers and a raised deck perfect to sit and watch the kite surfers and have an evening drink after the beach.
We spoiled ourself and took advantage of the maid/cook service. Our maid Norma was wonderful and very easy to deal with, she cooked dinner each night and this meant Teresa could relax and play with Maia, and have a drink with the rest of us in the evening instead of worrying about preparing the evening meal as soon as we got back from the beach. This was the best decision we made.
Shane, Grace and Maia left after 10 days and Teresa and I moved to a beautiful apartment, The Tower. This is a one bedroom apartment but has a bed platform above the living room, which would be great for young children. There is a lovely covered deck with a dining table and a secluded garden. It also has a fantastic roof terrace where you can watch the sunset and see the sea.
The owners Woolfgang and Rossie are wonderfully welcoming and happy to talk about their 20 year investment in this property. They moved to Barbados to windsurf and have made a life of it. They are enthusiastic about the island and they love Inchcape. It is clear that they have to work very hard just too keep the place in shape, it is a constant battle with the elements, sun and salt which degrade everything. We all loved the place and would recommend it to friends without hesitation. I can't wait to go back again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for just under a week in the Courtyard Villa, and it was outstanding. Beautiful, simply appointed rooms, and generally just comfortable. There are gorgeous views from the veranda, and the constant soft breeze coming off the ocean keeps the rooms cool to the point where you don't miss AC, even in midday. (Barbados temperatures ranged from 75-85, night and day, the entire time I was there.) Service was excellent, though we didn't avail ourselves of any of the extra services. The beaches nearby, facing the South/SouthEast, receive the stronger waves of the Atlantic, so there was plenty of surfing/windsurfing nearby. For gentler beaches to lounge around on, you usually want to make your way up towards the SW coast.

I would recommend a car rental for most tourists' purpose, although taking the local bus is definitely possible. The Surfer's Bay Beach Bar is about 5 minutes away (whether you take the road or wend your way along the rocky beach), and the closest option for cheap food and drinks. The villas aren't precisely in a remote location, but you aren't likely to get everywhere you want by foot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrouNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We recently returned from our second trip to Barbados where we stayed at Inchcape Seaside Villas for the second time. As usual, we were provided with the concierge service that has become a big part of the service organized by Wolfgang and Rosie thus making their gust feel welcomed. This time we were able to stay in the Sunrise Villa which offers a large balcony fronting on to the sea. We felt most welcomed and comfortable at Inchcape and enjoyed our interaction with the friendly staff. While we are not surfers, we were able to take in the spectacle of the numerous surfers doing their various moves in the sea since the view from our Villa was unobtructed (what a sight!) Again,we rented a car for the duration of our stay and enjoyed the beautiful sights and the hospitality of the people of Babados and the great weather. We love Inchcape's location, the well appointed Villas, the friendly staff and gracious hosts Rosi and Wolfgang

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had an amazing week staying at Inchcape - it's a great location to explore the island from and they make car hire incredibly easy (they arrange for the car to be delivered to your cottage and collected at the end of the hire). Also close enough to Oistins to be able to get a taxi over there for the Friday night fish fry. The nearby surfers bar is really fun and the gardens of Inchcape itself are really beautiful and relaxed - love the hammocks and beds dotted around the place. Cottage itself was beautiful and well equipped, with great selection of tv channels and lovely private terrace. The kitchen could be better equipped for nights when you want to eat in (the knives are all very blunt, so it's very difficult to chop things up for dinner!) and there were some ants about so you have to be careful to keep the kitchen sides clean after cooking, but that was about the only gripe. Otherwise I would highly recommend. Wolfgang and all the staff are really friendly and helpful as well.

Room Tip: We stayed in Seaside Cottage B, which is great for couples. There were larger places available as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christ Church Parish
1.6 mi away
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
Little Arches Boutique Hotel
#1 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
11.1 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
11.2 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.4 mi away
Silver Point Hotel
Silver Point Hotel
#1 of 1 in Silver Sands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inchcape Seaside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchcape Seaside Villas

Property: Inchcape Seaside Villas
Address: Silver Sands | Inchcape, 00000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Christ Church Parish
#1 Best Value Hotel in Christ Church Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inchcape Seaside Villas & Apartments Six spacious individual houses on the white sand beach of Silver Sands with tropical gardens and views of the Caribbean Sea, tastefully furnished and well equipped. Self contained two bedroom/two bathroom houses with maid/cook and beautiful/unique one bedroom apartments. Amenities: satellite-tv, stereo sytems, private tel., Complementary high speed wireless internet access, complete info on restaurants, supermarkets, shopping, organized airport pick up/drop, taxi service, rental car arrangements ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inchcape Seaside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchcape Seaside Villas Hotel Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Hotel
Inchcape Seaside Christ Church
Inchcape Seaside Villas Barbados/Christ Church Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing